Knowledge is the Ultimate Form of PowersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #occult7 years ago (edited)

Did you know that the latin word "liber" means both book and freedom.

I don't believe "evidence" passed 200 years old or "evidence" newer than 80 years old.
Which means I'm more likely to believe "evidence" from the years 1820 to 1940.

Ever since the 1940's books have been controlled information and used as propaganda. Yes, this also existed many decades before then, but at least in the 1930's unbiased information existed. I'm an antique book collector & seller and this is what I believe based on my experiences.

book burning.jpg


I'm not entirely sure of this but I heard there was a book burning in the 1870's and most of the oldest books I find are 1880, so it does seem plausible.

Knowledge is the ultimate form of power which is why books mean freedom.

Sort:  

Amazing and plausible. I dont believe anything, really.

It's hard to tell what's real, unless it's a tongue in the ass. You realize that that shit is real right away.

I'm trying to soak up all of the knowledge that I can get and share it where needed. People want to hoard objects to protect them in times of trouble, but I think knowledge and wisdom are the most valuable assets that cannot be taken away. Upvoting and following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87