How has Steem impacted my life?

in #oc4 years ago (edited)

access-3509498_960_720.webp


To talk about Steem is to talk about a world in which we build a life that crystallizes our dreams, even those we didn't know we had, because in the search for our talents, once we get here, we realize that we have them, that there is untapped creativity in our daily lives and it is on this platform that we discover that we are good at what we thought would never thrive for us. Steem gives us the key to enter into ourselves, challenge ourselves and empower ourselves with our own essence.

A few days ago I turned two years in Steemit, from January 5, 2018, my adventure as Steemian began, hand in hand with writing, because I knew it was the best tool I had to exploit my creative world because I am a teacher of Literature and that gives me a good floor to write, although in my daily life I only wrote when I had emotional pressure and used this form to drain it.

However, in the search to make a place for myself on this platform, I wrote about everything that would impress my creativity: stories, poems, short essays. I participated in many contests of stories and poetry in Spanish and, although I was not much seen, every day I did it with more effort.

The first time I got a recognition that brought me a good financial gain was in a contest of 'Cervantes' about how being voted for Cervantes had changed my life. I had never actually been voted, but I wrote with great enthusiasm that every day I was motivated to write in the hope of being noticed by some curator and that I was trying very hard to get decent publications with all my limitations in terms of the use of the blockchain and the markdown, which I still didn't master well. The fact is that @velasquez from Cervantes' team liked it and proposed me for the cure... There was no room in me for so joy when I saw the message in the publication!

goals-2798785__340.webp

From Spanish to English


At that time, someone advised me to write translations of my writings into English, as I would have more opportunities to be read and to interact with a larger group of people. So I did, and having about three months on the platform, @blocktrades voted me a story with 54 SBD and the excitement was so great that I screamed so loudly that my children and husband thought something bad was happening to me. And, you know, you'll say "this woman's only interest in Steemit is to be voted in"... But, you don't know how important it is to get an alternative form of economic income in Venezuela, and to get an important amount of money with something that you have discovered is your center, is priceless, because by this time Steemit had already become the center of my world.

With five months of happy performance here, in spite of not having large economic income, I was dedicated with time and heart to Steemit and since I worked in the morning and afternoon, I took advantage of the nights to do my publications with a lot of illusion, that was the time I enjoyed most of my 24 hours.

I started a journey of one hundred days of poetry in English, with the great poet of Steem, at the present time in recess, @d-pend and there I did demand myself because creating and publishing a daily poem, in the middle of a contest where more than one hundred poets were participating was a great undertaking and I can proudly say that I did not miss a single day and on several occasions, I was the winner of the poem of the day or the poem of the week ... What a joy! Because at the same time I felt part of a great project that was followed by many people, I was building community and sharing with very prepared and noble-hearted people who not only encouraged me but supported me and made me feel valuable: the writer @prydefoltz, the musician and poet from Jamaica, living in Japan, @dmilliz, among others.

When the Hundred Days of Poetry Challenge ended, I thought I would run out of reasons to continue writing, and instead I discovered that poetry continued to flow more beautifully and without pressure. I became a member of The talent Club, and there I found not only a supportive community but also a family, even though we don't alternate much.

bridge-2892681_960_720.jpg

Everything with Love is good


Later, I was warmly welcomed by the @ecotrain community, with whom I collaborate in the answers to their weekly questions, very good and assertive, which induce reflection on various topics, always in tune with ecological awareness, love as a link with everything, health, and emotions. Now, committed to building an ecovillage in Portugal with the leadership of @eco-alex, a steemian as valuable as it is loving. Here I received not only recognition and love, but also respect and trust, they allowed me to administer for one month 2000 SP, to sprinkle a little love to the new members of Steem with inclinations for nature and conscience.

Today, I am very active with the hive-161155, on Freewrite led by @mariannawest. I am happy to be part of a growing community that encourages creative thinking and writing through daily stimuli that, in my case, are transformed into short stories, with which I feel very comfortable and, thank God, well received.

Likewise, I participate in the calls of the @bananafish tribe on the creation of "poetry in haiku" from a proposed photograph and "Finish the story" where we are presented with an initial story by a member of the team and the challenge is to continue and finish it. Both challenges, very good and with a lot of attendance, supported by Curie and Steembasicincome, among others.

"I ❤️ Steem"


Actually, I feel very grateful to Steemit because she is a help to my livelihood and, at the same time, she has allowed me to grow as a person and as a writer, recognizing that I am still an amateur, I feel valued and supported.

That's why I now support the platform by taking my publications to other social networks like Twitter and Facebook so that many people know that there is this ocean that offers tides of support, recognition, growth, and income because even though the value of the currency is low, it is always a help to our economy in crisis. Furthermore, to emphasize that it is not only about the economy, it also brings happiness by connecting our being with the sense of achievement, opening the doors to unsuspected worlds within one. If I, who am not a professional writer, can write a daily story that others like and that has a narrative quality, how many more things can't others do with all the potential they have untapped?

That's why I joined the movement to promote our platform and adopted the tag "posh" in my publications and on twitter as suggested by @anomadsoul, backed by @blocktrades: Steem deserves it. It's fair that others know the benefits of our beloved platform and wants to participate in its projection and growth, bringing new concerns, projects and, above all, heart, perseverance, creative strength and love. Today, I can say that the Steem world has made me a new person, more creative, more capable, more empathetic and more confident... Today, I can say that "I am Steem".






By Zeleira Cordero @zeleiracordero

12/01/2020

In response to @theycallmedan in "How has Steem impacted my life initiative?" If you're interested, find out here


o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN1PQgViot4mXnFaUEw34.png

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqYvyFSRXKAPfi79uk2vz5PfophGXTQRWfyewivgRAH2pani1k4mkxpUhKdzSnGQ8rQrZhAT1Q.png
2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxr1VJb6f8VSVoUo8ctjBbMcR9epU46Q58soPtDoviPo1D2PGXbcQit9BSboGZVEQ3o.gif
W5LtFUPm6g7111bbdcuxu3bfUg5qaCq8seb5paCtrrT7zPfNetNRQ79DUGNwEEZAQy8KYkKi5thzu74ryAdHnZ2kyUGEs2QeEytWBiKpXcZtjFTFKEP9ciY8cpmBgmCr8Ffxjo6FDGyTLHwfB9b7ScQ8nAWVc.png
54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcVPfx44K7xRUd5vMkWY2saHAxxvC2MBNPiioRKkk7ATX4VBqQBi59hpRU4KXRvFH9E6DRi5AdxZSanJrfDHF1wjPi3ok.jpg

Images are from Pixabay:

Access by ReadyElements
Goals by BTGRAJ
Bidge by mohamed_hassan

Separator:
Cat

For your kind reading, simply THANK YOU

36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png

https://twitter.com/Zeleyra/status/1216519363353812992?s=20


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://egalitarian-force.000webhostapp.com/2020/01/how-has-steem-impacted-my-life

Sort:  

Todo ese camino lo certifico Mamalela. Mucha suerte!

¡Amén y gracias, Mamalela!

Congratulations @zeleiracordero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99