A Magic Cable Ride!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

ck128tcktt.jpg

Table Mountain Cape Town - an iconic seventh wonder of nature!

Come ride with us today on this popular cable car to the top of the world famous Table Mountain, known as one of the oldest mountains in the world. It was one of the best experiences that we have ever had.

bl5n6fvsum.jpg

Cable car leaving the top of the mountain!

zn7imflnko.jpg

We have arrived at the bottom station!

1hjblqfp0i.jpg

Did I tell you that it is the official seventh wonder?

vc9e4v5wl3.jpg

Cable cars approaching each other!

1l6vx7mt5p.jpg

One on the way up, the other on the way down!

p5v8m7dnil.jpg

Saying hello to each other!

n5owqlfkjv.jpg

Travelling in different directions, one up and one down!

3x06dzgul2.jpg

Very long queues, but we were on our way in!

vbsp51cqxk.jpg

Just a part of the queue here, about 200 meters long!

jdb130k34m.jpg

Had to wait for the down car to come in!

k8n5f6qnle.jpg

This is the waiting station!

i913s47gwr.jpg

Finally we were on our way up in the car!

ubn1y64nwq.jpg

This is what we encountered at the top of the mountain. A veritable small village of tourists!

v7or1njmp1.jpg

Just a teaser here for some amazing sights that I will show you tomorrow.

We hope that you have enjoyed the ride, and it was indeed an experience of a lifetime. First time we did this since we came here, and although we spent many hours on the road in traffic, and in queues, it was definitely so worth it.
Of course the car section is very crowded, as bus loads of tourists streamed in, but once at the top there are wide open rock formations to sit and enjoy the views.
We heard many foreign tongues from countries all over the world and everyone seemed to be mightily impressed.

I think every person in the world should endure this experience, as the landscapes from the top of the mountain are super fantastic, as you will see in my photos tomorrow of the harbour and the beaches all around. Also a few surprise wild residents!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

supportboard.png

#travel #photography #nature

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

A kind thank you for the support.
Blessings!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you greatly.
Blessings!

It looks so impressive, i have a fear of hights so it is better to enjoy this ride through this post,lol

Thank you Sir George and I have a fear of confined spaces Lol
We have many gold and diamond mines here that allow visitors underground, but I have and will never go down into one.
This cable car was indeed an exceptional experience.

It is their 90th anniversary and we could go at a very cheap price.
Hope that you have a good Saturday my friend.
Blessings!

Your view is way more spectacular than ours over here. Looking down to the sea is amazing!

Thank you and it was amazing to see the ocean all round my friend.
The city looked small and the sea was a lovely deep blue.
I will post some of the sights later today.
Blessings!

Yup, I just watch another post of you about the cable car.

Glad that you did and thank you so much my dear friend.
I also have to visit your posts more.
Blessings and have a nice day!

No worries about my post, I don't produce as much as I should.

Well you do what you can my friend.
Blessings!

Wow! What a beautiful adventure, Sir Stephen. Lovely scenery. You and Marion are brave to ride those cable cars. 😊

Thank you and it was certainly an exciting adventure Lady Jo.
Makes the blood pump freely hahaha.
I have posted more scenes at the mountain now.
Blessings!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you greatly!
Blessings!

Riding those cable cars must be such an experience but I have to admit Iif I was ever to visit there no way on earth would you be able to get me to ride it I have a fear of them

Hahaha, I will just take you to a local pub and fill you up with some spirits my friend. Then the bad tattooed thug will appear and you will sit on top of the cable car on the way up singing "Hail Mary, queen of Russia" Lol.
Blessings!

LOL I have tried drinking and then riding a Cable car and it didnt help I will admit, I have ridden one in 30 Years, before then I rode many, but seeing one crash puts you off them

I think in the 90 years of operation there was one accident here years ago JJ. The cars are new and those cables are very thick.
I took some shots of the operating room and will post them sometime.
Blessings!

I am sure its safe I know the one here out to Roosevelt Island is very safe after a recent refurb but still I only rode on it once tot he island and then took the subway back LOL

Better to be carefUl JJ.
Still want you around for a long time my bro.
Blessings!

Ohh yes its kind of weird its not a height think I have climbed and built telecom towers but i even after riding it once couldn’t get myself back onthe cable car LOL

I think that when you climbed you trusted yourself JJ, but in a cable car one is in other people's hands.
Never a comforting thought.
Blessings!

Awesome stuff. That looks like a lot of fun. I love cable cars.

Yay! Most are scared of them, but they are indeed thrill rides my friend.
Blessings and thank you!

Oh my! That is quite a steep ride up - actually made me feel a little afraid of those heights but it quickly passed when I saw the view from ontop of the mountain - breath taking!
Thanks for sharing - this is probably as close as I will come to seeing this 7th wonder of nature!

Hahaha, it was indeed a delightful ride my friend.
And you are right, as the top of that mountain is a dream world.
I will soon do a post with a short video that I took from the cable car.
The top part of the car revolves so that everyone can get an open windoW view for a few seconds!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10