How's it going? I'm Kristina, and I appreciate you checking this post out.

in #nyc7 years ago (edited)

Hey there!

I'm Kristina, 33, native New Yorker and brand new to Steemit. What a cool thing you all have going on here!

I first learned of this through Neil Strauss, and am voraciously consuming all of the materials for beginners so I can be a contributing member. I'd love to learn a bit more about you all, so as an ice breaker (we are covered in sleet in much of the Northeast of the U.S.), what's your favorite thing to do on a snow (or bad weather) day?

For me, today, we are in search of whatever diner is open and serving good soup!

Thanks for reading. I write in my free time, a lot of it is stream of consciousness-style musings and some interviews from when I was an entertainment reporter. You can find that stuff at: kristinavillarini.com.

Thanks for reading!
Kristina

14633326_10201038872789043_8173632400728439145_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit Kristina:)

Hi Kristina! I live in Southern Texas so we NEVER get snow. I think it has snowed twice in the past decade here. But my favorite thing to do on a bad weather day is stay home, cook some hot soup, and watch Netflix.

Welcome here, Kristina! I live in Italy and when it's a snow/bad weather day I love to drink an hot cup of coffee and paint ^_^

Welcome to Steemit! :)
I'm from a region of central Europe where nearly every day is snow or bad weather so I'm answering the opposit question: When it is sunny I like to sit in front of our house and smoke a pipe while reading philosophy. :D

Welcome to the community @y2kristinaholic. Nice to have you here with us.

Since you write you can take part in the fifty word story contest, being run by @literature-trail for new Steemians for a chance to win big.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

welcome to steemit...^^

welcome to the community :)

Welcome to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87