DAY 7 OF THE 10-DAY SUGAR DETOX

in #nutrition7 years ago

I am writing earlier today than my norm. With that being said, the day has just begun, so I have only taken Dr. Hyman’s suggested morning supplements, and drinking the regular protein shake (as many do with coffee and a newspaper in the morning). :-/ I won’t lie to you….doesn’t taste quite the same. I am looking forward to visiting the grocery store to purchase either tilapia or salmon for another change of pace in my meals. If I don’t cook it tonight, then I will for tomorrow’s dinner. I will give you more details on this tomorrow.

So for today, I will not keep you too long. I have a homework assignment for you if you desire……..take some time to search out the benefits of the many REAL FOODS available to us. I started looking up the benefits of almond (for example) this morning. By visiting different sites, I am finding many advantages of almonds…..such as almonds can help reduce the risk of heart disease. They are known to promote your cardiovascular health with the amount of potassium it provides. Almonds can also provide protection against diabetes and cardiovascular disease.

         

For those who enjoy their own studies, feel free to look up information regarding the antioxidants that almonds provide. There’s more to study, read, search, and find, with all the vitamins all these GOOD, REAL foods provide us. READ, READ, READ! Take some time to study a different REAL food each week, adding it to your diet, while taking away a “bad food” from your diet. The results of your health will do the math for you! : -D What a positive difference you could make with some simplicity put “in the mix”. Keep in mind, SO MUCH research has been done for us already……as with our GREAT technology advances now available to us, we can study/read just about anything, if not, everything! One day at a time is a start by adding the good, and subtracting the bad. Talk to you tomorrow for day 8!

       

Sort:  

Good post! I Followed you!

Thank you! I follow you ;)

a very nice post)

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87