[CR] Bathed in blood

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0



I started this sketch earlier in the week and the original aim was to draw something for foxtales buuut the image veered into something more fantasy like. I’ve noticed that fantasy drawings don’t do as well for the contest so I started again from square one.

After sketching out the general features, I slowly built up the colors until it became this deep crimson. I noticed that my downloaded carpenters pencil builds texture as you lay repeated lines on top. It’s kinda of cool but at the same time I’m using less layers than usual so the changes of messing up to start all over are high.

The wounds and creepy eye emerging from the center of her face came near the end. Was she wounded while feasting on prey or was she in a battle? I’ll leave that to your imagination.

🤔💡✨🗡🍷



All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.




Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

Love that third eye up there! many people need that eye! <3 :)

Quite minimalist and graphical... but deep bloody red. Well done

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

White is more horrible than red. It is your talent. White is more impressive than anything else in this. You drew a white vampire. Blood is the main expression but becomes white, I guess. So impressive and astonishing painting it is. Wanna see more ~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Greetings dear Vermillion. ;)

I love this, especially the bloody part and in my opinion she was in a battle but she has been victorious and now there will be a good banquet. XD


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78