Man in a dark smokey room

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hey Steemians, I know I used to write a lot more. Writing takes time, making the images takes time. Going to the gym takes time (I need to do a writeup on that as well - making great gains there). So, apologies if these last few have been pretty short. I want to write more. But, that's another story.

So this one- I've been practicing heads these last few days. Making them in 3D to start with... Whether they stay 3D or not is not the point... rather, just repeating the act of sculpting a head in 3D, to improve and speed up on the process. They all look quite different. I can see some improvement, though, in my opinion, I've got a long way to go before they are photoreal, etc...

Sculpting it is just the first step though.... A sculpt can look pretty boring without decent lighting. Then I often paint completely over it. In this particular case, I painted some smoke into the scene, painted some glows to emphaize the backlight , and worked on creating dramatic mood lighting.

I'm pretty happy with the result- though, I've got a few hundred more heads before the nagging critical voices in my head will shut up about how far I've got left to go.

Sort:  

The texture on his face looks very special. I like the mysterious atmosphere.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Great work as always


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, as always.

Realmente me gusta :) veo mucho misterio allí... ese azul es sensacional!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

It looks like Asian sculpture ~ Many years is lightened by the blue color ~ Unexplainable holiness it emits ~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

$testo

that looks like samuel jackson playing the devil..

If that ever gets made into a movie, I will happily watch it!

Thank you theartofori! You've just received an upvote of 41% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83