You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ArtVenture Contest: Boat with pastel chalk

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Hi Carmen, I am very pleased you decided to try pastels, it is weird initially to start because you can't imagine how to create something fine with such chunky sticks but I am pretty sure once you learnt how to deal with that you will just love it. The best thing is if you made anything that you do not like you can easily pick it up with kneatable eraser and it will not destroy your surface. Your first attempt is fantastic! I hope you will give a chance to that medium :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for such kind words dear @stef1, coming from you I really value them very much since you are a great artist and I admire.

I really enjoyed working with the cakes so I will consider working more often with these materials and improve a lot while I'm still experimenting.

I did not think that an eraser could be used in case I was wrong, I did not want to try and destroy the paper, but if you advise me, I will keep it in mind for future works. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63269.07
ETH 3080.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89