You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Pastel - "Gabriel García Márquez"

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Hi Kenny, first of all I wanted to welcome you in @NTopaz platform, I am glad to see your work posted via this platform, as they are so unique as well as your skills, especially considering your age.

that is stunning realistic pastel work, like the idea using white to create a contrast and as I can see even with one color you managed to give the depth and values of portrait.

I also wanted to add this link with he rules of posting, please read them and follow while posting. Also it would be great if you used any photo source then to place it or put a link.

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@smeralda/notice-en-ntopaz-posting-guidelines

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel
Sort:  

Hi! @stef1 How happy do you read your comment, thank you very much for the welcome and especially for your good impression about me and my work!

Now I do not understand what you want to say with a link to the photos? these images are just in my camera , and the final art if it is published on my social networks, but you want to say that I put them in some editor that links the images?

If you can see in my artwork I usually have a photo source at the end of them and so that it is visible that I used them for my work. If you created from your imagination then it is fine, but if you used any photo source from anywhere then just cite it. I hope it is clear :)

ohhhhh!! I understand!
you want to say that I must place the reference image of the work, If you are right, I must place the reference, it is a bad habit that I have to lose the reference and not put it.
Some simply take them from pinterest and from the pc I illustrate looking at the screen but I always forget to save the source, I will be more pending for upcoming work, Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87