Alt Albums art for Dance More

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0I recently posted the three songs from Dance More on DSound. They were my first uploads to DSound. I like it. At first, I didn't like that the songs disappeared after 14 days, but now I see the beauty behind it. I can work it.

The Songs:

Click on the three images below to enjoy a free listen for a few more days:

After the songs disappear from DSound, they will remain available on BandCamp here:

  1. https://tetrahedroseph.bandcamp.com/track/lets-make-dance
  2. https://tetrahedroseph.bandcamp.com/track/dance-you-like-an-animal
  3. https://tetrahedroseph.bandcamp.com/track/so-deep-i-put-that-dance-to-sleep


The Album Art:

This is the alternative art I created for the album and it's music.


Can you see what it is?


Can you see the steel drums?



Can you see my water mark @serylt?

I used four different steel drum shots in a 4x4 collage...

and then repeated the collage inside of itself.

I found this group of images in my iPhone's photo gallery. It shows the progression of creation started back in October 10th 2016!

I did everything with my iPhone7. Even the music was created with this iPhone7. I used the iPhone version of GarageBand to create and record the music. I used the desktop versions of GarageBand to finalize (master) the tracks.

This screen shot of my iPhone GarageBand's project list reveals dates in December and then again in July!?

That's a small mystery, but I think I know why. The first conception was the project called "Make 1 of 3 19". The names changed later. I jut knew at the time I wanted to create three songs that honor similar musical theme.

The project date automatically changes to the most recent edit/opened date. Creation dates are not seen. I think it's the July date because I probably finished and then exported as the last task in the iPhone GarageBand. I should verify... assuming we are interested in how long it took to get from start to finish... I'll save that for another time.


Next: I'll share some of the music videos that feature music from Dance More.




Make Fire!

If you like what you hear, please leave a comment.

  1. Does the music remind you of anything?
  2. Do you hear the steel drum?
  3. Do you have a favorite part?
  4. Can your grandma do better?

Bring it on. I can take it.

This post may also appear on my Wordpress blog, but rest assured the links come back to us here at Steem. This is a strategy to expose Steem platforms to new bloggers. Yes, I post with esteem, busy, steempeak, partiko, and more. We gotta support those who support Steem.

Hey Look Free Music:

https://bandcamp.com/tetrahedrosephjosephperry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88