FIFA Fan Fest, Rio de Janeiro 2014

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Each place that I have explored has transmitted to me different sensations. I visited Rio de Janeiro during World Cup period and I can still feel the wonderful energy when walking on Copacabana beach. There were many tourists identified with the flag of their country. I remember my travel to Brazil as the most multicultural event I have attended.

I took this photo the opening day of the 2014 Fifa Brazil Cup, I was at Copacabana Beach, I was excited, we all expected the opening of the fan fest, to enjoy the first game.

I confess that the event exceeded all my expectations, I loved to feel the union between fans, joy and optimism. The world was united by sport.

Fascinating! @Smeralda


Canon Power Shot SX40 HS Camera


I invite you to vist my nTopaz profile and my travel blog www.smeraldatravel.com

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

Superb clarity @smeralda. Your photograph almost looks like a collage its so SUPER REAL. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Your work has been recognized by the nTopaz Curation Team for its excellent quality and its enrichment to our community. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Copacabana was once on my bucket list (while I was still resident in North America). Alas, too far for me now. But idk if the hustle and bustle of such an event is good for me - I went through the European Championships and the crowds were just too much for me. Same with other mass crowd events. There is one every year on my doorstep, and I try hard to avoid it.

Ohhh, the crowd isn't my favority either, but I loved living that experience. Copacabana beach is beautiful, I arrived a few days before the opening to Brazil and it was a good strategy to enjoy it. 😉

WOW!!! debe ser una sensación increíble estar presente en un evento tan importante como lo es un Mundial... Te envidio. XD

Siiii, increíble. Ni yo misma me creía estar ahí jejejeje

Hehehhehe yo voy! en sueños, cada vez que puedo!

Greetings friend, it really must be a fabulous feeling. and visiting the beaches are a pariso like those of my island majicas.

Ohhh thank you so much 😊

Congratulations @smeralda! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

wow parece que tuviste un gran momentos con tus amigos, compartiendo en ese evento importante. me hubiera gustado ir, no pierdo las esperanzas algún día de viajar. saludos amiga

Espero que pronto puedas hacerlo. Ir al Mundial fue una experiencia maravillosa, espero tu también puedas asistir. =)

excelente foto ese evento es muy divertido seria muy bien haber estado todo compartiendo, saludos desde venezuela

Gracias 😊 siiii, es un gran evento. Mucha gente, pero fue genial disfrutarlo.

Que buena experiencia @smeralda, y la fotografía con ese cielo parcialmente azul, es bella :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77