The house in the hand (oil painting on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Some days ago, I worked on some sketches about hands in diferent poses (you can see one of the here: https://steemit.com/art/@silviabeneforti/from-hand-to-hand-a-new-sketch- ) and today it was time to work on one of my paintings based on those ideas.

In the past I worked a lot around the theme "houses". Some years ago I had my first local exhibition about this them and the result was really great for me.Paintings in different styles and tiny wooden sculptures too, the most part of them now are in different houses and not just in my city, but also in different part of the worlds. I've never stopped to be interested on this theme and  the "houses" are often one of the subject in my new pieces and this new one is one of them.


This painting is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and now it's drying. 


I hope you like it ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia

silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Greetings @silviabeneforti, your painting is very beautiful and imaginative, my approach goes immediately to the house for the colors and for being located in one hand but I am also surprised that it is a hand that holds your house. I like his artwork! ;)

I am glad that his works are famous and are in the halls of many houses, I hope that this painting also ends in a room of a family where he will continue to be admired by more people. <3 <3 <3

Thanks so much for your nice words, @yanes94 ^_^

For nothing @silviabeneforti, I liked your work of art.

Hands are a big and difficult subject in drawing, painting. We make our houses with our hands. A very beautiful drawing, I really like it!

I agree: hands are a difficult subject in drawing and painting. I use to exercise myself doing them every time i can ^_^

Exercise is good. It's seen in your paintings!

Very imaginative Silvia! It wouldn't be a place that I would live though, imagine if the person that that hand belongs to gets angry? My house would be crushed xD

Very nicely done Silvia. Enjoyed it!

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48