Little Girl Watercolor Portrait

in #ntopaz4 years ago

page.jpg

Hi Steemit Family!

Last week I was looking at Steemit members' posts labeled "art."
Several months ago, I follow an amazing photographer that many of you may have already known.

As you know, I love to draw the human figure.
And in the photographs of this man there is an incredible variety of beautiful women.

He has recently published the photograph of a girl holding a branch under a strong sun.

I was so impressed by the photograph that I really wanted to paint it.

I have asked permission to paint it, to which he agreed
The photographer I'm talking about is in Ntopaz as @Axeman.
Original Photo

Now I will show you the process with which I made this portrait

First I made a pencil sketch and made stains in the background with earth colors, using watercolors, blue green and some coffee
1 1.jpeg

For the color of the hat I used coffee with a lot of water, for the skin a little orange and blue, and with more blue and brown where the shadow
2.jpeg

I made balls with the moldable eraser, to preserve the white areas and make the folds of the dress.

I left my eyes for the last moment, but a colleague of watercolors, noticing this, told me that he started with the eyes, if his eyes were perfect, he would continue the painting, if it didn't fit, he would repeat everything. It seems to me a good council, they imagine damaging all the paint at the end, in the eyes that is the most important thing. Starting with my eyes is something that I will put into practice for the next
3.jpeg

You can see that I made some changes in the painting of the color of the flowers and the open eyes
4.jpeg

Also, I did not achieve the colors of the photograph.
u 4.jpeg
However, I really liked the result. And motivated to continue painting

u 3.jpg
This is the result, I hope you like it and that Axeman also likes it, if you go through his profile do not forget to tell him that I have painted one of his photographs.

Have a nice day everyone
My Ntopaz
My Steemit

See you soon ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @sarau! Your post was featured on our daily build newsletter! We've sent 100 liquid BUILD tokens to your wallet upon which you can sell, trade or buy on steem engine or SteemLeo.We've also shared your work on our Facebook and Twitter pages for more exposure.

Keep sharing your awesome DIY and How-to tutorials together with the recommended tags #diy, #build-it, #how-to, #doityourself, #build as well as posting from our website

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36