Sad Heaven - Letzter Zug (Original Mix)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends and lovers of fast liquid rhythms!


Today I have prepared my new track "Letzter Zug" for you, from German it means "Last Train". I finished work on this track literally the other day and have never published it anywhere before. For you, this is another unique opportunity to hear it first. I worked long and hard on this track, spending a lot of time in the studio and constantly improving my music in this style. I will tell you about an interesting story that is associated with this track. A month ago, I was sitting in the studio and honing my skills on my AKAI APC 20 midi controller, I added a couple of synthesizers to work with automation knobs and filters, and it turned out that I created a couple of interesting bass parts, after that I got to the piano and I began to gently draw the melody, I caught the wave and began to create and create, it fascinated me so much that I did not notice how much time had passed. night changed the day. Day after day, I worked on this track, adding new and fresh ideas to this work, I focused my attention on the drums and devoted a lot of time to sound processing. I also spent a lot of time on background chords. And now, a month later, I finally finished work on this composition and now I have the opportunity to share this track with you. Work done in the genre of Liquid Funk / Drum & Bass. Recently, I began to devote quite a lot of time to this genre, constantly reading various literature and watching videos related to writing music in this genre, spending time in the studio and understanding the structure of tracks, analyzing works of other authors, looking for new elements that I can create and add to this musical style. In music, I am always obsessed with the idea. If I catch a wave, then I work in the studio tirelessly, work hard at nights on the uniqueness of my sound, this is an important moment in my life and has great value for me!




I also worked a lot by hand on creating this track, I did it right in the recording mode, these are incredible feelings for me, to use my music controllers to make music manually, making glitches and controlling effects.

sinth.png


I have been familiar with the style of Drum & Bass for many years, I watched its development and formation, before my eyes, entire sub cultures were created that were born due to the drum and bass genre. I found a lot of friends from London who share with me the experience, as you know in the Drum & Bass genre, it is London that makes the rules and sets the trends. I often played this music at parties in nightclubs, mixing it with such musical genres as Breaks / Psy Trance / Hardcore / Jungle / Trip-Hop / Downtempo. I constantly experiment with sound and its synthesis, it is an integral part of my life!


serum-banner.jpg


Thank you for your support, thank you for being with me, thank you very much to everyone who leaves comments on my works, this is important for me and I understand that my work is not in vain, I always answer all comments and are open to communication on any topic. I am also open for cooperation and collaboration on music, write to me at any time and we will do it together!

Tools:

Daw: FL-Studio / Ableton Live
Midi Station: AKAI APC 20
Synth: Massive / Nexus / z3ta+ / Serum / Carbon Electra
Video: Adobe Premier Pro (Montage by Sad Heaven)


Credits:

Music: Sad Heaven


Background Video by livonu / 4 videos


Contact & Support me here:

Discord
Spotify
Facebook
iTunes
Beatport
SoundCloud
Patreon
Discogs
YouTube
Shazam

ADSR.png

Sort:  

I enjoyed the track very much! The last train is a fitting title for it... It does really evoke the feeling of large night trains and the atmosphere of travelling late in the evening or early in the morning. I also enjoyed the composition commentary, although, as a classical musician I didn't wasn't quite familiar with all the terms you used. Thanks for sharing your music.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks for the comment, I am very glad that you liked it. I took the name The last train because of its PAD in the background, because there is something in it like the train going far into the distance, the sound of these powerful iron engines and dense rail traffic.

Congratulations @sadheaven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.
You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Great sound, it reminds me of a night city and where there are a lot of moving luminous objects, a cool variation of the piano and droning bass along with sound effects, cool sound, a soul is embedded here and it feels !!!

Thank you very much for the comment brother! Very glad you liked it! :)

Inspirational post! You know what they say.. "To handle yourself, use your head; to handle others, use your heart."

This is awesome!! I am a big Trance fan so those rising and falling strings grabbed me from the beginning. But the extra bass really adds another element. Damn I'd love to sing on this one too!! I need more hours In the day!!!!

Hello my friend. Thank you very much for the comment, I am delighted with the fact that you liked it. I am also glad that you have the desire to sing along with such music, this is great and I think in the future we will be able to light and make an amazing joint track!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks to your great team for your support, I really appreciate it!

Thanks to your great team
For your support, I really
Appreciate it!

                 - sadheaven


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Finnaly you released that supercool dnb track, bro!! ~~~~~~

Thx bro! Arrr aRRR! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94