Ed Edd n Eddy | FanArt with step by step

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Greetings dear friends lovers of art ..!

Today I bring you a new drawing in ink which is for my second entry to the contest of @nTOPAZ and @veryspider

I wanted to make a drawing of one of my favorite series of childhoods, whenever I arrived from school or very early on weekends I installed myself to enjoy this caricature, it is very well known around the world so surely you know it, it is Ed, Edd and Eddy, a very funny caricature, was a trio of friends who made plans to get giant candy and always wanted to swindle people to achieve their goal. All the characters were very original and witty, without doubt this caricature brings back great memories of childhood.

Here I leave the image you use as a reference to create this drawing, hope you like it:

PROCESS

I start drawing Eddy.

step1.jpg

From second to Ed.

step2.png

And from third to Edd.

step3.jpg

Then I drew the wooden fence, where I could not miss the famous "Plank" so they called Jonny's friend, a 2x4 wooden board with drawn on eyes and a mouth.

step4.jpg

To finish the drawing I add one of those rare clouds that were very common in the episodes, and the original lyrics of the series.

step5.jpg

I start with the process of inking, I start in the same order in which I draw with the pencil. First Eddy, I use the technique lines to generate different shadows. both in the face and in the clothes.

step6.jpg

I continue with Edd.

step7.jpg

And with Ed.

step8.jpg

Then it is the turn for the wooden fence, I did a very detailed work with those small points to achieve a simple wooden effect and that did not call the attention of the characters anymore.

step9.jpg

Final Result

I finish the inking with the rare cloud and the original name of the series.

IMG_20190228_154335.jpg

whitefinal.jpg

Ed, Edd n Eddy is copyrighted by Danny Antonucci, Fanart made by @naideth.

Let me know your opinion about my drawing in the comments, I would really appreciate it..!!

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and for all the support, a big hug to all..!!

[gickr.com]_f122d0d7-c11b-e164-619e-e715c8007ffd.gif

Sort:  

:D so cute, nai ! these three seems to have each a very wonderful and unique personality ! cartoons are a big part of our childhood days, werent they? :D a wonderful entry! thank you very much <3

I am very happy that you liked it, and if they have very different personalities, they are great and fun xD a fantastic cartoon <33

Nay also loved that series as a child, it brings back beautiful memories, a great entrance to the contest, good luck ;)

Thank you so much @dianita a big hug for you <33

Hello @naideth, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much @creativecrypto :D

Congratulations @naideth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Naideth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16