Toad in pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Toads are often seen as ugly animals, but even in that animal you can find inspiration to create art. This time I took as a reference the silhouette of a toad to create this piece made from dots of paint, I hope you like the result:

Toad in pointillism

sapo9.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-White cardboard.
-Paint of various colors.
-Brush.
-Scissors.
-Allen keys (To mark the points)


Process

I drew the silhouette of the toad on white cardboard and cut it with scissors.

sapo1.JPG


I used brown paint to paint the body of the toad. I used that color as a base.

sapo2.JPG


On each finger of the toad I painted a white circle using a small Allen key to mark it. I also marked the circles of the eyes.

sapo3.JPG


I painted a chain of white dots following the edges of each of the tips of the toad, and filled the inside of each extremity using dark green paint.

sapo4.JPG


I drew two semicircles of aquamarine green dots that closed each eye. The center of the head I covered with light green dots and in the neck I drew a string of fuchsia dots.

sapo6.JPG


In the right area of the abdomen, I drew a kind of oval which I filled with spots in a row of fuchsia and purples.

sapo7.JPG


In the upper central part I painted circular chains that gave an attractive touch to the body of the toad.

sapo8.JPG


Final result

To finish I filled in the lower left with blue, white, aquamarine green and fuchsia dots. Performing this work took me all day and the result was rewarding for me. Here I leave a closer view so you can appreciate the details:

sapo10.JPG


Close up

sec1.JPG


Close up

sec2.JPG


This of creating art using points of painting is something that satisfies me, so I will continue to do it, what animal would you like to see represented in this way? I await your comments


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @iraidamatheus :) This is very nice art !

I think when posting to nTopaz, you have to be very careful and very patient because there are chances that it will not be posted successfully if you are doing many things at once.

This post has not been published at ntopaz.com :(... unfortunately!

hello @veryspider, I'm glad to see you here. It's a shame, I think that most of my publications have not been published correctly :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05