[CR] Sketch: Saruman

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

Reto personal 8.jpg

I continue with my practice sketches this time I went back to drawing another emblematic character of J.R.R. Tolkien, the evil Saruman, (unfortunately I have not yet been able to read the books, I have only seen the movies, as I understand this character was created by Peter Jackson for his films but it does not appear in the books, but even so it became very important for the fans of Tolkien) here try to resemble as much as I could achieve the reference image, but I could not avoid modifying some facial features to make it more intimidating and sinister.

Separadores para Web-01.png

Note: I have not documented its completion in detail, for the reason that this outline was a speed practice exercise and not a complete drawing.

Separadores para Web-03.png

Comparison with the reference image.

My Artwork vs Original By Nebezial.png

Technical information:
Traditional sketch
The applied technique was the pencil 3 B
It is drawn on bond paper 11 x 14 cm
Full resolution: 1275 x 1650 px at 300 dpi
Final touches made with Adobe Photoshop CC 2015
The estimated time in its realization was around 15minutes

Thank you very much for reading my post

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a future publication

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Grateful with the project for taking into account my work thank you very much and may the successes continue for this Project!

This one is cool too, @inu-jim and it doesn't look as de-aged as Gandalf !! :D

hehe thank you for noticing it when I saw the movies, saruman always seemed younger than Gandalf, both are magnificent Tolkien characters


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

¡Gracias por valorar y recompensar la calidad y el contenido original!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Inu-Jim from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34