My hyperrealism drawing of a lady

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello, my good people hope we are doing fine? The work before us is a work i cherish so much, one work that really stretched me beyound my limit, the work is quite large with a size of 20x24 Inch although that's not the largest work i have done ever. The lady in the picture is a lady i got to know later on after i finished the work, because through my contact and social media account she was able to trace me, and when she finally got to message me she expressed her joy about the work, and also told me how her dad and mum felt when they saw it. At that point i was happy because my work made them happy, she even told me that anyone who comes into her sitting room always admire the works of my hands, my work has travelled far more than i could imagine.

Finished work

20thshot.jpg

Reference photo

IMG_20180305_094940_100.JPG

materials i used are

-Charcoal and graphite pencil
-A4paper
-kneaded eraser
-tortillion / cotton bud or tissue paper

here are images of some of my materials progress shots below though

  • Kneaded eraser
    kneaded eraser.jpg
  • Tortillion-this can also take the place of paper blender of paper stump
    tortillions .jpg
  • pencil color/ charcoal pencil/ graphite pencil
    pencil_colour_charcoal_pencils.jpg
  • painting brush/ cotton bud
    brushes_cutton_board.jpg

here are some shots of the work so far

1

1st shot.jpg

2

4shot.jpg

3

6thshot.jpg

7thshot.jpg

4

11thshot.jpg

5

12thshot.jpg

6

shot15.jpg

7

shot17.jpg

8

detailedface2.jpg

9

20thshot.jpg

Thanks for viewing my post hoping to see you again

follow my blog to see more works from me

please UPVOTE and also help me RESTEEM 😄

I remain my Humble self guchidanart.

Sort:  

Incredible portrait you’ve got here, @iamguchidanart. I’ve often checked out brushes but never really found a place for them with pencils, what do you use them for? Where exactly are they most useful? Thank you!

Eh, thanks for tagging #artzone.

I use the brushes to blend my work while shading, one techniques i normally use is that i scrap the mouth of my pencil into powder form then use the brushes to apply gently on my paper, its not any kind of brush you will use the kind of brush i use have very soft mouth.

Your post has been featured on @artzone.. You have won 1000 mula tokens!!!

Courtesy of @nmalove

Love the soft shading on her skin. Great art techniques @iamguchidanart

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Simply beautiful - both the subject and your fine rendering of her.

Namaste, JaiChai

Wow, this is a pretty good art work. Keep it up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @iamguchidanart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Beautiful drawing, love the way you paid attention to eyes, looks amazing!

Thanks so much for your comment i appreciate

Thanks for posting.
It is exquisite!

thanks so much for the support @surfyogi

This portrait is a stunning work of art, @iamguchidanart! You're getting better all the time!

Thanks Trin..... It's getting better, hoping to be like my mentors someday

1. Arinze

IMG_20190404_035239_651.jpg

Arinze

2 Kelvin Okafor

IMG_20190404_034719_707.jpg

kelvin okafor

They are both hyperrealism artist from Nigeria i will like you to check their page on instagram those guys are mind blowing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85