[CR] Character Design - Lineart

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello everyone, I'm working on an illustration based on a character from World of Warcraft, she is a blood elf that I was asked to draw.

I made the sketch in Illustrator taking some references of the armor in the original character as a guide but with the purpose of making his face look more "realistic".
little by little I was adding the details and I must emphasize that it took me much longer than I expected, drawing armor is something new for me and try to do my best, but for the next try to be a little faster drawing.

After having the ready draft in the same photoshop I joined everything in a single layer and lower the opacity to proceed to "inking" or better said the final lineart, which also took me a long time to finish and I think the most tedious part was to draw the feathers, the ornaments of the cloak and the scales of gloves and boots. I really liked the result.

I hope you like it <3

Thanks for the support! <3
Follow me on my blog @genyway
https://www.instagram.com/geny_art/

Sort:  

Esta muy bonita Geny, me gustan los detalles de la armadura. Tu esfuerzo dio un hermoso resultado =)

muchas gracias <3 <3

It is a good design with many details, when you paint it will look amazing

thank you <3

Nice drawing, @genyway :) Her bow is nicely detailed <3

thank you <3

Me encanta el nivel de detalle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99