[CR] THE WOMAN MOON

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

She controls the moon.

She can see what happens in the universe through the moon.

She can move things, because she has the power over gravity.

She decides when the night comes, if you ever feel that the day ended very fast, it was because she wanted it that way.

She lives on earth as a human, but it is practically a walking moon.

ornamental-text-dividers_zps7b8482f4.png

I made this drawing to participate in the #TrialbyComics contest created by @kommienezuspadt. I must mention that I am a novice making digital drawings, I have always done traditional drawing, but seeing so much talent in steemit, creating digital drawings, I asked myself why not try it? so I dared and the moon woman came out.

I used a program called ibispaint, I met him thanks to @maya525, since she uses it to do her incredible works, I still do not use it very well, but I am testing her tools. I'm using an android table called canaima. I used my fingers to draw, hehehe, @maya525 draw in this way. But in this case, I'm doing it because I do not have a special pen for the touch screen. I created a pencil but it was a mess so I ended up drawing with my nice fingers.

Drawing Process

Step 1: realization of the sketch. The first thing I did was draw the sketch on a sheet of paper, then I took a picture, I passed it to the program and I started to draw on the image, as I am not used to drawing in digital, the lines came out somewhat uneven.

IMG A1 .png

Step 2: In this step I gave color to the background, I chose black at night, if you look at that white line, do not pay much attention, I have no idea how it got there.

IMG A2.png

Step 3: As the white line could not be removed, I created a new layer, and painted the background again, I also painted the image with base colors.

IMG A3.png

Step 4: In this step I began to shade.

IMG A4.png

Step 5: As all eyes are difficult to make, in this step I took a little time trying the tools, because I wanted to do something different, something that could have a connection with the moon.

IMG A5.png

'Step 6: I made the detellles of the nose and the moon of the forehead. The moon that it has in the forehead, is the means of connection with the moon, if it loses it it disconnects and dies.

IMG A6.png

Step 7: In this step I painted the lips, the clothes and defined the shadows of the skin.

IMG A7.png

Step 8: In this step I made details to the moon and painted light around it.

IMG A9.png

Step 9: Here I enjoyed painting my hair, it was my favorite part. I added a green color darker than the color of the base, then I made lighter lines one above the other.

IMG A10.png

Step 10: and finally I added the stars in the background.

IMG A11.png

Here I show the process in a GIF animation

IMG A12.gif

Copyright @francisftlp -All Rights Reserved

7E7.png

Please if there is something I need to improve, I would appreciate it if you told me, I am learning and always constructive criticism help to improve the work. I appreciate that you have read my post, I hope you enjoyed this beautiful drawing. You can support my work with upvote, follow or refeem, I will be totally grateful. You can also leave your comments, I would love to know what you think of my work.

Blessings steemit.

Until next time!

iiiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

Sort:  

I like her hair so much. And the color you used is cool and perfectly match your topic.


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Awesome work, Francis. Her eyes are scary!!!

Wow ... I really was surprised by your work @francisftlp, I can not believe it's your first time. ;)

I also follow @ maya525 and I admire her for her talent.

You're very talented!

She looks so mystical, @francisftlp ! I love the colours :D You capture that magical feeling of a moon-lit night <3 Lovely picture <3

I like that her eyes matches the moon's glow, also ! It gives her a magical feeling :)

Hello @francisftlp, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85