That everything our hand touches generates life ♥ | Inktober Day #1

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1

rosa.png

(English Version)

A couple of years ago I participated in a creative challenge called CreativeSpring, made by friends Mica and Noah Scalin. The participants were all from the USA and I was the only Latina in the group. The whole process of making myself understood was very funny, but we managed to communicate.

The challenge was to create something every day based on a theme proposed by them. It lasted a full month and I must say that completing daily tasks was not easy. The main idea was to give that push to the mind to restore lost creativity, always taking us out of our comfort zone. A unique experience without a doubt.

When I heard about the Inktober, I was very happy because it reminded me of the Creativespring. I had read last year about it, but it didn't attract much attention because I was engaged in other matters in my life. This year I started a little 'late' because it's been 3 days since its inception, but I didn't want to see this as an impediment to achieving my purpose.

I have decided to follow it at my own pace and of course following the itinerary. On this occasion I present my entry for the first day, the word of inspiration was 'ring'. I really liked the twist I gave to that boring hand that I used as the basis for contours.

Below I present the step by step how I achieved my illustration. The program as usual is Medibang Paint, in its Android version.

rosa.png

1.- First I loaded the reference image in Medibang and traced all the contours in a light skin tone.

2.- With the help of the magic wand, I selected the inside of the hand to be able to work it comfortably without painting outside that section. I made the base of the skin and then added lights, shadows and finger details.

3.- I began to trace my vine, made some small flowers and added my heart over the index finger.

4.- Then I added a bit of my favorite nail polish ♥, of course adding their respective lights and shadows.

5.- I made the background in gray-blue gradient. I added the last details and glitters, and voila!

rosa.png

(Versión en Español)

Hace un par de años participé en un reto creativo llamado CreativeSpring, lo realizaron los amigos Mica y Noah Scalin. Los participantes eran todos de EE.UU y yo era la única latina del grupo. Fue bien chistoso todo el proceso de darme a entender, pero logramos comunicarnos.

El reto consistía en crear algo todos los días basándonos en un tema propuesto por ellos. Duró un mes completo y debo decir que completar las tareas diarias no fue nada sencillo. La idea principal era darle ese empujoncito a la mente para devolverle la creatividad perdida, sacándonos siempre de nuestra zona de confort. Una experiencia única sin duda alguna.


Al enterarme del Inktober me alegré mucho porque me recordó al Creativespring. Había leído el año pasado al respecto, pero no me llamaba mucho la atención porque me dedicaba a otros asuntos en mi vida. Este año he comenzado un poco "tarde" porque ya han pasado 3 días desde su inicio, pero no quise ver esto como un impedimento para lograr mi propósito.

He decidido seguirlo a mi ritmo y por su puesto siguiendo el itinerario. En esta ocasión les presento mi entrada para el primer día, la palabra de inspiración era "anillo". Me gustó mucho el giro que le dí a esa aburrida mano que he utilizado como base para hacer los contornos.

A continuación les presento el paso a paso de como he logrado mi ilustración. El programa como de costumbre es Medibang Paint, en su versión para Android.

rosa.png

1.- Primero cargué la imagen de referencia en Medibang y tracé todos los contornos en un tono piel claro.

2.- Con ayuda de la varita mágica, seleccioné el interior de la mano para poder trabajarla cómodamente sin pintar fuera de esa sección. Hice la base de la piel y luego agregué luces, sombras y los detalles de los dedos.

3.- Comencé a trazar mi enredadera, hice unas pequeñas flores y agregué el corazón sobre el dedo índice.

4.- Luego agregué un poco de esmalte de mi color favorito para las uñas ♥, por su puesto agregando sus respectivas luces y sombras.

5.- Hice el fondo en degradado gris-celeste. Agregué los últimos detalles y brillos, y ¡listo!

rosa.png

¡Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leer, comentar y votar!
Espero hayan disfrutado la publicación
Att: Estefania Garcia ♥

@estefania3 (3).jpg

Separador de mi autoría.

Sort:  

It is a unknown world for man. Woman's hand decorated is sometimes so colorful ~ So does your work ~ Warm mood flows in this ~


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

<a

Nice words. Thanks for that ♥

The skin tone of the picture and the color of the nail polish are so good.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]
Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank you for your apreciation :)

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae. Si deseas puedes delegar SP al proyecto: Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 250SP Delegate 500SP o seguir nuestro trail de curación en Steem Auto. Recuerda usar los tags palnet y creativecoin para obtener mayores recompensas.

Muchas gracias amigos! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97