The Fall Of Hollow's End...

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

It took two hundred years to build Hollow's End from a small village, to the walled city that once stood between the Azaira Mountains and the open sea. It only took the dragons three hours to bring the city to its knees. Every man, woman, and child of Hollow's End lost to the liquid fires of Asterath and his clan,... its outer walls melted, its innards reduced to mere ash upon the wind. Only Sharia survived the carnage, as she watched everyone she had ever known or loved die screaming before her eyes. May whatever gods the dragons worship have mercy on their scaly hides, for Sharia has none left to offer. There shall soon come a reckoning for Hollow's End.... One delivered coldly by a rage filled heart, as Sharia plunges her spear deep within the breast of the last dragon left in all the three kingdoms. It may not bring her peace, nor remove the images of devastation from her dreams... but, perhaps it will save another child from facing the horrors of dragon fire. For this, she would do what she must.

I always like to put a story to my images. If anyone reads this, perhaps you will add the next paragraph to the story? I think that would be pretty cool. Anyway, here is the breakdown of: "The Fall Of Hollow's End."

For full breakdown: https://steemit.com/art/@dutybound/the-fall-of-hollow-s-end

Follow up:

Well, as requested by a friend, I decided to post the entire article and breakdown on this post too. Original done on Steemit. So, here it is:

I always like to put a story to my images. If anyone reads this, perhaps you will add the next paragraph to the story? I think that would be pretty cool. Anyway, here is the breakdown of: "The Fall Of Hollow's End."

I wanted to create a portrait, so I started playing around with a 3D character. I wanted real emotion, loss, pain.... I played for quite a bit, and there it was. The pose (and stage) was set.

im1.jpg

im0.jpg

As you can see, I wasn't happy with the outfit, so with a bit of time, I finally got the image I wanted. I then took the render into my image editor and started to paint around it. Just,... the colour wasn't working for me... I needed mood. So, black and white with silver, grey, and black paint..... Yeah,... that's the mood.

im2.jpg

I add a tear here, a dragon image within the moon there, a few buildings, a little smoke, some ash, and bang.... nailed it. lol. At least I think I did. Here is a giff of the process.

Webp.netgifmaker.gif

And as always, here is the final image. Thanks for looking, and if you want, let me see some stories develop in the comment section. Never know,... might be fun. Have a great day!

Fallenfinsharesize.jpg


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Hi! Welcome to nTopaz! It's a spectacular work.💎 In nTopaz you can upload up to 10 images through "upload image" and then select the order, you can check here.

Any question, do not hesitate to contact me. ;)

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thanks! Much appreciated!

Cool artwork and i really enjoyed the story, i hope it will be a work in progress and other people will join in:) Maybe you can present it paragraph to paragraph with accompanied with an image:) Welcome to ntopaz and looking froward for more:)Also i should inform that there is an ongoing sci-fi contest, maybe you would like to take part, check it here:https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/61

Thanks for the tip, I'll check it out. Thinking of maybe writing a short story based on this later,... maybe, lol. Glad you like the work!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Thanks! This made my day!

Is this a drawing? If so, I can not believe it, it has such good details that it looks like a photo

Actually its a 3D model that was set up and posed then rendered in DAZ Studio. The link goes to the full breakdown. Once I have the base, I paint the rest and colour tone. The 3D modelling program's camera and light set up is very realistic, so very much like photography as well. Artists using DAZ products for images and videos retain full rights to the work. I use some of their models, some of mine, some I repaint or redo, whatever is needed to get the work done I'm trying to create. Once done, I maintain all rights to the work. Their Studio program has a little bit of a learning curve, but I find it a great tool.

Hi @dutybound I am glad that decided to upload your works via @NTOPaz, the way of your digital Art creation gives me a feeling of seeing behind the scene in Sci-fi movie or Computer Game creation because the details of the characters are done with a lot of love to character and story behind, you manage to express the emotion in them and their strength. Seeing the whole complexity of work in your process makes us to understand how much time and thoughts were behind it.

By the way, when you post just like that you can then edit the post in Steemit and upload all the detailed process steps in Steemit, I think seeing the whole work in one will make "Wow" effect, just a thought :)

Thanks! Yeah, I was a little off on the posting of that one. I had already posted in Steemit with the break down that I linked on the NTOPaz, and when I uploaded to NTOPaz, I found it created another post. So, maybe best to post in NTOPaz and edit in steemit or steempeak?

Anyway, I'm glad you liked the work. Its good to share it with people who appreciate the time and effort behind it.

I decided to post the whole article on this post as well. Now you can see the break down. Thanks for the suggestion, it should help. Have a great day!

Oops, didn't mean to double post on Steemit. For the full article, hit the link above.....

Congratulations @dutybound! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04