Stock Photography:The Beginning of a new journey.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Last August 7th I decided to take new paths in the art of photography. One of those paths is Stock photography. And I started doing it on my favorite site, Pexels.

Stock Photography is the supply of photographs, which are often licensed for specific uses. - Wikipedia.

4F.jpg

I noticed that when I needed to make a presentation it was very difficult to find good/quality images online. So, I started making them for my personal use a couple of years ago when I was studying in dental school.

This time, I started by uploading a photo that I had originally shared here on the blockchain. It was a natural and simple photo that could be used as a wallpaper. To my surprise, it became one of the most viewed photos and gave me the confidence to continue sharing my work there and of course here as well.


Photo by Dear W from Pexels

DearW.jpg

Thank you so much for supporting my work.

Special thanks to @altooq!

Lots of love,

W.

DearW.jpg


Sígueme en / Follow meTwitter and Instagram || Crea contenido desde / Create content on Partiko || Juguemos / Let's play Steem Monsters || Gana recompensas por tu actividad diaria / Earn rewards for your daily activity aqui/here

Sort:  

Great stock photo!


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks! <3

Got any pics of waves for my @nftwav project? I have no art, photography or design talent but i can do programming. I'll need help making things look nice. :)

I don't have pictures of waves right now, but I do think I can help you to make things look good. I'll think about what I can do for you. :B

Thanks Dear W! <3 You have great artistic talent and although I have none myself, I can definitely see it when others have it. And you have it. :)

Great photos!
Do you upload photos to other stock agencies? I wasn't aware of pexels but it seems it offers the images for free?
As I do stock photography as well, monetization of my work is very important to me. Thank you and good luck!

!BEER
!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @lightcaptured, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @dearw!
@dearw got 0.21214800 TRDO & @lightcaptured got 0.14143200 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Pexels works with a donation system. I'm just there for the moment, I know about Shutterstock, and I think Adobe has a site dedicated to it as well.
My pleasure. Thank you so much for the good wishes.

Ah, I see, thank you. I don't know if and how that would work, generally people avoid to pay for something they could take for free, but who knows... I upload to Adobe, Shutterstock, Alamy, iStock and another ten agencies... If you have any questions, shoot. Best of luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm crossing fingers. It'd be great to monetize on Pexels because I love the site. I didn't know about Alamy and iStock, I'll research that. Thank you so much for sharing this information with me and also for offering your help as well!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @dearw, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @dearw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79