Red Hood Protrait Practice

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Trying to learn from the digital artists I constantly follow on social media. A previous work of mine here showing the same attempt. I happy with the results so far. There is progression in capturing the style and I can see some minor tweaks of mine not found in my followed artist. The art journey continues.

Sort:  

You have learned more!
She is very pretty and I like her lips, they are shiny.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you Yanes, I'm glad you noticed some small improvements :D


[nTopaz Curator]

Very nice drawing @adamada , a pretty face 🙌💎



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Somehow I feel quite a lot of sadness in her eyes... Well done

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Never thought about those eyes being sad until you mentioned it. But I do frequently get comments that I can't paint happy eyes. Not that I'm intentionally doing it.


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you adamada! You've just received an upvote of 58% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

She's adorable, @adamada :) Nice expression on her face, and I like how you place the blushes on her face.

What program do you use to draw this? Krita? And do you use mouse or a drawing tablet?

I use Adobe Photoshop on it's humble cough cough C3 version. My laptop is an old version that could only handle limited programs :< just making the most of what I can afford. I use a drawing tablet :D Saved my first part time job salary for it and proud of it. My only worry is it being broken and I'm so dependent on my allowance as a med student that it leaves me no room to spend on other things, this means no more digital art until further notice if my drawing tab quits on me. I live with the same fear as @kothy, we both have the same issues with art as a hobby. XD

I never use Photoshop cuz never could afford it XD but it is a good program :)

To have saved up to buy your own art tablet is a great achievement <3 You should be proud! I also worry of mine being broken, since it's now like...8 years old XD but I guess it's been faithful so far :D

I use Krita myself mostly, for digital art, but you're already using Photoshop, which is I think far better (even the old one)...

And @kothy is such a talented artist! I love her stuff very much :D

Seems like we are all hobbyist artists, you, me and @kothy XD

Never heard of Krita until you mentioned about it now. Went to check the site and it looks like a promising cross between Paint Tool SAI and Photoshop. I use SAI for the stabilizer and photoshop for the brushes. Gotta love them brushes! Wonder if Krita could also let me customize or have resources online for brushes?

i've download some krita brushes to be sure :D

it is awesome and it is free and easy to use and freeeeeeeeeeeeee

is a spider's favourite thingy for digital arts!!!!

Hi, @adamada!

You just got a 0.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I like the color you use on her eyes and lips. It makes her looks mysterious and special.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you! never thought I'd read the word "special" while describing this piece. I don't come by that word often when showing my works to others. That means a lot. :D

Excellent artistic work, you have talent, remember that practice makes the teacher, keep moving forward I congratulate you.

Hi @adamada!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.658 which ranks you at #5581 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76