Female Portrait. Step by step process (R52_2019_N5)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

front_image.png

Hi everyone. I hope all of you have started a nice week.
Finally the service electricity came back as an usual, after of 5 das of blackout at venezuela, the people here are a little bit paranoid and scared, but well I hope that everything goes better.

For this post I would like to show the artwork I was making when occur the blackout, I could not finish it until few days ago. As you know I am making this kind of art as a training to keep improving digital art skills. This time was a portrait art. Next I am going to explain how I made it.

1-I started making a simple sketch, it can be the most simple as you want it, is not neccesary be accurated in this step becauses is just a simple reference for the next steps.

1.png

2- I have one layer (sketch layer) and below it I applied a few layer for each color in flat: I mena One layer for skin color, another layer for eyes color, and go on. In this step I also added some shadows for skin character.

2.png

3- Some interesting in my process of work is I applied a gradient brown color to pink color onto sketch layer.

3.png

4- I merged all the character's layer colors at one one layer, after that I started the blend color process: added shadows and light and tried to degradate all these colors. So far it looks really nice. The most dificult thing was made the nose in this angle.

4.png

5- Is almost done. Here I redefined more the eyes and applied black color. Also I made a contrast beetwen background and main character painting the background more dark and adding a shining pink hair and finally it is completed.

5.png

I really liked how it turned out. Was an interesting practice this time.

My name is Abrahma Tansini a freelance illustrator with base in Venezuela. If you would like to support my art is welcome, resteem, upvote and comments!

I left the gif animation of this portrait, hope you like it. Wonderful week to everyone.

art_process.gif

Sort:  

very well done, I really love how this looks like

Thank you! I appreciate your comment! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very nice portrait, @abrahmatan ! The colours are warm and beautiful, I like her hair and her expression :) It's always a treat to see your process too, both the step by step and the animated gif !

I am glad you have survived the black out! It must have been frustrating but I can see that you did not let it stop your creativity :) You have a fighter's spirit ! :) Welcome back <3

Is not easy live in Venezuela, but I know that we are going to overcome the crisis and we will build this beautiful country. Sounds really nice the adjective of "fighter's spirit" :).

Thanks to keep following my drawing process. You will se more from me.

Another brilliant and spectacular design, @abrahmatan! Your skills are off the roof! Nicely done!

Thanks @trincowski is really nice receive your enthusiastic feedback. It motivate me to keep working hard.

Congratulations @abrahmatan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15