"bright stars" step by step artwork. (R52_2019_N8)

in #nto5 years ago

Front_post.png

Hi everyone

It have been imposible to posted more of my digital drawings step by step until now. It has been heavy times these days, in fact we have passed this last weeks with several blackouts in Venezuela. It is impossible to organize or have a work schedule with this problem (the whole last weekend we were into darkness, some days service electricity comes for only 2 hours, another days for only 5 hours x day, is something unpredictable).

In this context I made this artwork, just a personal way to encouraged me and keep up with good energies and vibes. I remember a phrase that my father repeated as a reflection (I am not sure if it is someone else quote) He said something like "Only at night we can see the stars". I am sure that something really bad has the potential of an incredible good, we should transform this situation and use it as a way to improve ourselfves.

With this reflection it I start to show the step by step process of artwork that I called "bright stars". I am going to explain it quickly, I am not sure how long will be the service electricity today.

1- Sketch process.

1.png

2- Adjustment on sketch

2.png

3- Adding flat colors. I also Added stars at night

3.png

4- Adding shadows colors and background color reference.

5.png

5- I decided to add a light that can be as a interior light.

6.png

6- Coloring hair character’s

7.png

7- I added bright details on stars and also some lightstar on character.

8.png

8- Final adjustment on character's hair . With tis step the artwork is completed.

9.png

I left the animation gif to show to all of you how was the process to reach this artwork. I hope you like it.

process_animation_N8_2019.gif

For whose do not know me, My name is Abrahma Tansini, freelance graphic designer and digital illustrator with base in Venezuela. If you like my post, is really appreciate all feedback, upvote and resteem. Thank you guys to be here and keep see my work on steem. Have a Wonderfull week everybody.

Media: Adobe Photoshop and Wacom bamboo.
Copyright: Abrahma Tansini.

Sort:  

Beautiful details and colors! Great job!

I can't imagine how it is to live under such conditions. This world is truly messed up... I hope Venezuela recovers fast from this maddening crisis.

Beautiful artwork, @abrahmatan! She has a very tranquil and peaceful expression. Lovely portrait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99