Now Playing Week 15 - Stolen Babies and HUMANWINE

I'm not sure what I missed last week, but my rank and votes haven't changed since before week 14.... so I guess I will try again! I promise I won't overload you like last week, and do my typical two band blog but with only one song from each. I have been in a bit of a funk lately... I lost my job... The business I worked for closed down so I have been listening to some odd music. It typically goes with my mood.

stolen-babies.jpg

First up: Stolen Babies: Lifeless
This song is off of their album "There Be Squabbles Ahead" released in 2006. I first heard this band when I was going through a "punk cabaret" phase and listening to a lot of Dresden Dolls, Vermillion Lies and the like around 2010. This song starts out a little slow and builds up to be quite powerful, in my opinion. The lead singer's vocals are so beautiful and strong PLUS I really dig the accordion.

Lyrics:

I can see the lifeless, I can feel the darkness under you
I can see behind me
I can try to hide it but without a will to see the truth
I can feel a heartbeat slowing into nothing

Why don’t I go when I know there’s nothing I should want here?
Why do I stay when I know there’s nothing I should say?

As I stand behind you, lost in all the things that I would do
Never really with you, quietly halfway in the room
Do you see behind you, do you see behind you?

Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing I should want here?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when there’s nothing you can see?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing I should say?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing for me here?

How I see you now is all wrong
With my hands full and it’s all wrong
And I shouldn’t have looked ‘cause now I can’t look away

Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing I should want here?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when there’s nothing you can see?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing I should say?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing for me here?

Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing I should want here?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when there’s nothing you can see?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing I should say?
Why don’t I go tell me why do I stay when I know there’s nothing for me here?

humanwine.jpg

Second up: HUMANWINE - Rivolta Silenziosa
This song comes from HUMANWINE's album "Fighting Naked" released in 2007. I first heard this song on a Pandora station... There were so many eccentric ones that I started, that I honestly cannot say which station I first found them on. This song was just so different and cool! The lead singer, Holly, really has an amazing and unique voice if you chose to listen to some more of their tunes. I recommend "Epoch" and "Pique" as well. I hope you enjoy it!

Lyrics:

They sling our marrow like its fodder
Mortaring morticious brothers
We'll never get out of this place alive
if these walls these walls keep closing in

into practiced chains of blather
Bubbling a thick blood lather
Washboard ribs and broken cribs
These walls these walls keep closing in

Nana na na na na

Fear just fell from a loaded sleeve
fluent in the tongue of greed
A master at the art of sleaze
who's walls Who's walls are a fiendish grin

of rotten desolation
Paranoid isolation
Fueling our blood stained machines
the bells of free-dumb liberty
the smell of gunshot bitter sweet

These walls these walls keep closing in
Oh where do we begin our dismantling?
We call on all to sing!
These walls keep closing in
Oh where do we begin our dismantling?
We call on all to sing!

Nana na na na na

Canisters of feigned dissent
They load our bodies into them
The prize surprise its eating at your eyes
and drawing down them shades

made out of skin
it's kin eating kin
Cogs living in the burning city
When will this day ever end?
Will the words from within break down these walls?
Our fall This wall!!

Eyeballs plug the mouths like hoses
scared of all the not-me noses
poking into our daydreams while in the distance glistening
that wall of bones that holds our tongues in
scared of all the taste bud rows of
hands that speak to you and me
that sign RIVOLTA SILENZIOSA!

These walls keep closing in
Oh where do we begin our dismantling?
We call on all to sing!

Thanks for tuning into this week's Now Playing with me!!
Love, sallyswitchblade

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!

Not sure why I wasn't able to see your post from last week, but I will update the leaderboards accordingly :) My skills improve every week.

If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

HUMANWINE
Rivolta Silenziosa

Adding Rivolta Silenziosa to the weekly playlist

Stolen Babies
Lifeless

Adding Lifeless to the weekly playlist

I didn't know them and they sound quite nice, I'll be listening to them I think It will be worth.
Maybe one door closes for you to see new open doors, my best wishes :)

Keep on steeming, thank you!

Thanks for giving them a listen!!

Get Free Daily Upvotes!

http://cutt.us/ysBmE

Get Free Daily Upvotes!

http://cutt.us/ysBmE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04