The Drive-In Movies In The Dead Of Winter

in #novels5 years ago

I've been contemplating the fact that I wrote a novel set at a drive-in movie theater in early summer, and released it at the beginning of winter.

Wishful thinking, maybe? After all, I'm known for wanting to skip the cold months.

There are two ways of looking at this:

  1. Maybe in the dead of winter people would like to think about the kind of weather that would allow you to to sit outside and watch a movie.

B. Maybe I screwed up.

I also wrote part of the novel while sitting outside at a drive-in movie theater, but that's another story. It's definitely useful to soak in the atmosphere.

In any case, it doesn't look like we'll sell a hundred copies by January 1st, which implies people might prefer to read a summer novel in the summer. (I won't know the numbers for sure until I start getting sales reports. Also, because we haven't ordered a print run yet, I'm counting anyone who said they wanted a hard copy when it's available.) It also means I won't have to embarrass myself with the public poetry reading or the old photos, although to be honest I was kind of looking forward to it. Maybe we'll try again next month, when the seasonal overload starts to ebb.

Coming attractions cover.jpg

Personally, I think a fun story set in summer could help us through the winter blahs.
Coming attractions back.jpg
Coming Attractions should be up very soon on our websites, www.markrhunter.com. In the meantime, here's a list of where you can find the book online:

https://markrhunter.blogspot.com/2018/12/coming-attractions-is-e-booking-all.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68