"Crimson Red P.C.B" Chapter 3 "Dark Market" (Cyberpunk Fiction)

in #novel7 years ago (edited)

Hailing a taxi, an automatic self driving vehicle, Britney held up her mechanized arm and input a payment to the auto-cab. Loading the back seat and squeezing in the three runners made their way downtown. Britney on a cell phone made several calls with each one going to voicemail, but the last routed to an answering service. The last phone call was short and direct, two questions.

“Is the cleaner available for meeting?” She nods “What is the location?” pausing and listening and then inputting the location into the auto-cab.

“Keep all the stuff in the bag, and don't unzip it” Britney said pointing to the cars several cameras. “ A lone Star group oversee these cameras, and its probably mic 'ed up too “.

After a few minutes of silence the car driving itself outside to the major highway Then several more minutes of driving

Slightly on the outside of the county of Allegheny to the north was a garage in a dirty broken down Barron area of city. Only corner stores open tweanty-four hours a day and the Social Mission where transient homeless asked for change and had drugs for sale. Rain spotted and warped the view out of the window of the graffiti ed walls of a car garage a few stories high.

The car stopped and then a womans recorded voice came out of the speaker in the quickly empty car “You are now at your destination”. Approaching a steel door the three held their bags and the electric buzz and loud click of the magnetic lock setting off, and through they went.

The automobile garage owner was sitting at a desk Shouting “ What Do you Mean the shits hit the fan. I can't front you forever, I need a piece of the profits !! ... OK .. OK one week.. I have to go !” hanging up the cell phone and focusing on Jarome, Britney, and Megana. “I'm the cleaner Babes ! What do you need today ? A new Drone ? A helicopter ride and me shooting marks with a mini gun ? I need the credits up front, I don't care what tower you plan to shoot at. I'm in.”

“I have 25 K, Is that enough ? “ Britney asked

“I might be a little light on the fifty-cal. ammo but maybe you don't want to go in guns blazing ? Is shutting the lights off more your style ? I knew there had to be a decker on this crew. So what's the building target ?, just for direction and planning.”

“OK, The Kincad Oveture building. I was thinking a two man team enters through the roof while two enter from the street floor. One person on each set will have to be able to run a file search through the hole I will make in their network security.”

Codes were given to me for the Matrix cycles. I will start by attacking their system and gain control of all utility and maintenance elevators. Most likely the door locks and the lights too. Then when we access the files get them copied someone inside will need to set up some C-4 to torch the place.

“YeeHaw... Now we are talking my language. You can never have enough C-4.” The cleaner said.

Jarome smiled lightly, questioning the mental health of this mercenary in his mind that Britney just handed cash over too.

"when do we start ? I will get the chopper preped and loaded" The cleaner said takeing his money and putting it in the desk.

"We take off before dawn, and hit them in the morning. ?" Britney said while she looked at her other partners and asked for their approval. She took out her lap top and VR headset connected them " I will start on pinging the network now if you have a Matrix utility jack I will need a fast direct connection once we get on the roof."

"I think we can crack them faster if i join you "said the Cleaner as he also got out his own headset. " Then the fun part can start."

Catch up on previous chapters:

  1. Chapter I "Modified Bioligy"
  2. Chapter II "Mr. Johnson"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27