"Case Files of Detective Diane Guzalack" part 7 (Cyberpunk Fiction)

in #novel7 years ago

Personal Ledger

I found a patron of the dive bar that agreed to break through the password with one flash drive boot up. With a green hair tattoos and piercings, he charged me fifty dollars, but I was actually impressed with how fast he was able to bypass the window. browsing through the files i found a few recently imported photos with what I presume to be Cherry Bomb. A twenty-something year old redhead with a male probably also in his twenties. The man had a tan complexion and black short goatee. His head covered with a fitted sea hawks hat. They both might be from Washington state, or that could have been a way they met or found common ground. I will take a copy of the files, looking at her agenda calendar had been used recently as well, And it said she would be going up town for a potential modeling job and then for a date with a Maxwell. That must be the man in the photo. Do to the surgical incision and the liver being removed, I was looking for someone with medical experience, none of these people fit the profile.

Conversation Recording

L.I.- “Here Is the key back, thank you so much for cooperating fully Mr. Gerard”

Mr. Gerard- “What did you find ?, Detective.”

L.I.- “Do you know about the Hispanic boyfriend ?, Maxwell. “

Mr. Gerard- “ Yeah, He's a gang banger one of the customers. I'm not all too fond of his crew though. “

L.I.- “ Why don't you think a bar tender, shouldn't date a customer ? “

Mr. Gerard- “ I just wanted to see more for Cherry, She had been going to classes at the collage. I just hoped she would date someone with more going for them, A guy from the school she goes to. “

L.I.- “ Did you know that Cherry had went uptown to a modeling agency meeting. “

Mr. Gerard- “ What ? That doesn't sound good. Please find her ? “

Case File 44632218-H
Homicide
Leading Investigator: Diane Guzalack

(Initial Crime Scene Notes.)

The red haired woman died from a botched surgery by the same psychopath. Her eyes plucked out of her skull with scalpel precision. A gruesome sight, the sockets an empty cavity with pooled blood inside them. Her facial expression twisted in fear. I better solve this quicker or my jack the ripper copy cat will drop more victims then the first ripper.

Personal Ledger.

After being at this crime scene for ten or so minutes I was able to find and stop Maxwell. He thought in a panic that this victim could have been Cherry Bomb, his girlfriend. This was not the case though, I approached him watching from behind the yellow police tape line on the crime scene.

Conversation Recording

L.I.- “Hey, Maxwell !, I need to talk to you”

Maxwell- “ That's not Cherry, Is it ? Holy shit.”

L.I. “No, no, Do you know where she is ?”

Maxwell- “Yeah, she gave me the address of the casting agency.”

L.I.- “I'm coming with you. I need to ask her about one of the murderers, A bar patron she saw last night.”

Maxwell- " Yes, lets go. "

Personal Ledger

Finding the address and useing my team to find the rear exit, We where able to pull Cherry Bomb away from a modeling agency that was tied to the Triads. Lucky this time, but I need to end this ripper case to fully fucus on the organised crime that is kiddnaping girls and spreading those BTL chips.

Catch up on previous chapters:

  1. Chapter 1
  2. Chapter II
  3. Chapter III
  4. Chapter IV
  5. Chapter V
  6. Chapter VI
Sort:  

i'm going to try to keep posting cyber punk fiction in this tag, lets build it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01