Imperfection

in #notpoetry5 years ago

Bi-polar reality
When things feel good they start to go bad
A portal to purgatory
No one to trust
Isn't it sad?

Slow sippin'
'Cause I really drank all of it yesterday
To never learn
From this false sense of dismay

It's always when you least expect
That they go for your neck
I was just trying to mind my business
Now you created
A score to finish

I wait
Until you strike first
A worldly evil is
Not what I disperse

I immerse
Myself in a past that seems so distant
How can one at the same time
Be so inconsistent and persistent?

I was raised with too much pride
Which can become a curse
Not one to confide
Until I'm in the hearse

I've made the mistakes enough times
I still make them
I'm only a human
Surrounded by Archons
And those too weak
To know they are possessed
This world perpetuates duress

I've wanted to move on for so long
The nightmare keeps repeating
My only solace is in this
A lie that's worth deleting

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16