Fallen Angels Guardian Halos

in #notpoetry4 years ago

The black earth
Fallen angel lore
You know their names
There's 13 more
Forget them

The voices butting in
Convincing you to sin
Could be your own
Or carried by them

The angels on Earth possess no wings
They are fallen
Some label them demons
Some hear them callin'

Why do they speak to us from such a young age?
Some are our guardians
Some celebrate the slain

Is this just another false dichotomy
Buried so deep within human psychology
No I've experienced it
I know this shit's real
It's clear I'm not seeking your acceptance or appeal

And still I know I cannot fully understand
For I am merely a mortal man
But I'm here to tell you there's something more to the lore
It's likely something you'll never hear again
Nor hath heard before

Human superstition
The Shaman has a vision
He knows just what we're missing
But most choose not to listen

Dreamtime exists in another dimension
Modern society was meant to shut down human comprehension
To stifle invention
I question their intentions

I am not a victim
I am not a rebel
I am not an outlaw
Just a child who met the devil
The genie refused to level
When I reclaimed my soul
Like the rest in my life
The fallen only seek control
The reptilian model
Obsessed with ritual
They infect our society
The fear is residual
The blame is constant
You refuse to accept
You've constructed a monster

Acceptance and denial
How common is Belial?
It's only natural the chaos demons
Battle the guardian angel saving my being

So just what is fiction and what is truth
I sound outlandish
But I'm not listening to you
I'm just transcribing all that I've been through

I know I've been sent by God
But don't tell my friends
Where the journey begins
It too must end

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06