I Quit.

in #notice6 years ago

500_F_68293466_5H1gbxXDAuHUgyYiqHJA8OC41iVyo77j.jpg
[Source]

Yes, you read it right. I quit. It is quite tiring and frustrating a times. It's time for a new challenge, another change and seeing how things go.

When a defining moment comes, define the moment else the moment will define you. We all want to be a better human. We want to be a better person, not only for ourselves but for the pride of those whose expectations over us are a bit on the high side. Like i always say, let the motivation to be better be from your inside. You might have external situations influence that internal spark but let it be what you truly want for yourself and not what or who people want you to be.

--

500_F_17944720_bMhVc824FLQn7Alqtc9rTrjQVfMsCrjd.jpg
[Source]

So, today, i quit.

I quit from the house that fear has built in my head
I quit from the worries that always eat into me so deep
I quit from the opinion polls of people who try to analyse me without knowing me
I quit from the opinions people formed and they expect me to live up to it
I quit from the pressure of this world
I quit from social media standards
I quit from desires to please people while living in sadness
I quit from trying to be too careful around people
I quit from thinking that to make a mistake means i am failing
I quit from judgemental circles
I quit from those that are not loyal
I quit from anything that threatens my peace and sanity

I hope you are not thinking for once that i am quitting from Steemit? What a wicked thought. Hahahaha


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17