Going back to the past #1

in #nostalgic7 years ago

Sometimes as we surf the internet, we find some content that brings back a lot of memories. I will be sharing photos or videos that I find on the internet which are nostalgic.


UNSOLVED MYSTERIES


Source

Do you remember all the nightmares from this show ? This brings in the chills just thinking about it. Ahh and it feels like I've watched this not so long ago...


DUCK HUNT

This game brings so many childhood memories... Playing with friends, shooting some ducks. I used to invite my friends over to compete together and have fun. Those were the times. Such vibes are gone today.

I used to have the pistol that attached to the console and you would be able to shoot the ducks with your plastic gun. I don't think it worked though. Can't remember correctly but I think it was really bad.

I've spent a lot of time on this game, as did everyone who had this game.

Back then, you would treasure a game and spend a lot of time on it before you're done with it. Unless it's really really bad. Nowadays you buy a game for 60$ and you throw it away after 10 (or less) hours of gameplay because it's either finished and it has no replay value or it's just shit and you don't want to waste your time with it.

Back then games were traded between friends. So by having a few games you could trade them and play a lot of games without buying any new games. Some people do that even today but back then EVERYONE did it if they played video games.


Inspector Gadget

I gotta be real with you... I never liked this cartoon. But it does bring back memories because I watched plenty of this. I used to come back from school and the the TV program always showed 1 episode of this cartoon and then 2 other cartoons.

So out of the boredom I watched Inspector Gadget waiting to watch the other cartoons. It's funny how something you never even liked still brings pleasant memories back :)


NUMA NUMA

This was so awesome when I first discovered it ! Trying to sing a long while understanding not a single world was a lot of fun :D

Best of all, I always thought that this is the real song and this guy created it. It was only a 2-3 years ago that I've discovered the real song. I felt like my whole reality is a lie...


VHS Tapes


vhs-tapes.jpg

I remember when I used to go to a VHS rental shop every week to pick a tape I like and watch every minute of that tape like it's magical.

I still have some VHS tapes in my house stored somewhere. Maybe I'll check them out one day if I feel the urge to travel back in time.


Some awesome 90's commercials

Watching these old commercials now feels like they are all practically the same, yet they are so awesome and funny ! These commercials are much more creative than what you see these days.



If you liked this post upvote, resteem and follow me for more interesting posts !

Sort:  

WOW..!!! Great post man... !!!!
Thanks for sharing it...!!!
upvoted and followed...!!!!

Glad you enjoyed it ! Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trendo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89