Autumn Colors, Norwegian Nature | Photography

in #norway6 years ago

I have bought my very first lens!

I've been very busy with work these last couple of days. I've been working day- and night-shifts. But I'm back now, and with some new photographs!

DSC09876-2.jpg

Photography has become very important to me. I love capturing beautiful moments and eternalize memories. When my boyfriend bought me my camera for Christmas last year I had no idea how to properly use it. I watched a lot of YouTube clips about ISO, aperture and shutter speed. I learned about Adobe Lightroom, and how to make a boring photo look a little less boring. By the way, I'm still learning.

A few days ago I decided to by my very first lens. I spent hours doing research on what lens I should buy. My favourite thing to photograph the most are landscapes. We have such a beautiful nature where I live and I want to make the most out of my photos.

So I found this lens; The Sony E 10-18mm f/4 OSS. t's a super wide-angle zoom lens for Sony's APS-C format NEX-series interchangeable lens cameras. Its effective focal length of 15-27mm make it very useful for landscape and interior photography, and OSS optical image stabilization is handy for shooting in poor light.

DSC09831-2.jpg

DSC09836-2.jpg

It weighs 225grams, so it's not heavy at all. Makes it very easy to take with me, and it doesn't "drag" the camera down when I'm using it.

DSC09840-2.jpg

It was not cheap. It was very expensive actually. As always, I find something I like, and check the price after.. Stupid, I know. But, luckily I had saved up a little bit after my birthday, so I got to buy it. And I'm so glad I did!

I got to test it a little bit today before I lost all light, and here's the result:

DSC09900-2.jpg

DSC09859-2.jpg

DSC09866-3.jpg

DSC09894-3.jpg

I couldn't be happier! I still have to do some more testing though. Leave me a comment if you have any tips for me.

I'm of to a night-shift in a few hours, and I hope you're doing fine :)

As always, all feedback is very much appreciated.

Kristin.

Sort:  

@krisrinbr

Your pictures make me feel as if I could walk into the setting. The greens are lush and the sky so beautiful and big. I am so looking forward to seeing more of your work. I am not a very good photographer at all but I do have a Canon Rebel and I am attempting to learn how to make videos. I just wanted to stop by and give you some encouragement, support and let you know how inspiring your work is.

Pretty Soul Icon-01.png

Kindest Thoughts,
🎀 @theprettysou l🎀

Aaw you're so sweet, @theprettysoul. Thank you for such a nice comment! You made my day :) Following you! :)

Looks like a good lens. Colours are nice and no distortion as far as I can see.

Hope you are happy with it.

Thank you so much, @idigit! I'm very happy with it! :)

It's exciting when you start learning about photography and playing around with new gear! :D I recently dived into it as well.
Photos look great! Have fun capturing beautiful Norwegian landscapes and don't forget to share your process with us. :)

Yes, it's very exiting! I'm so glad I bought this lens. Made me so much more motivated to keep photographing, and it also makes me go outside! I checked out you blog, and you take really good photos. So I followed you :) Can't wait to see what you post next! I'll definitely share my pictures with you :)

I'm happy you liked my photos! Looking forward to following your photography journey. :)

Great photography.

Thank you so much, @rohit12123 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77