My lucky day...

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

The average of hours per salmon per fishman is about 12 hours. Ok, sometimes other rivers might produce shorter times, but the average is about 12 hours per caught salmon.

The river was calm, it was just the right temperature to have a nice experience in the river.

lokasjon.JPG

Suddenly my rod moved and i pulled back, and yes i got something on here. But i realized very fast that this was a big boy, coz it dragged my fishing line almost to the end of my fishing reel. Just had to follow the fish, and go down the river with the boat.

After many runs between me and the fish, i finally got it in the boat. What a monster that was....

fisk i båt.JPG

We went to the shore, and to a friends house where we had to weigh the fish. It stoppet at 20,2 kilos or 44 pounds. I didnt have any world to decribe what i felt. My biggest mistake was to take the life of the fish. I realize that now. I sendt inn some fishing shells to some department, and they send me a letter back later on. The fish was about 8 years old, it was second time it was in the river.

laks rygg.JPG

Then the whole show was on. I was contacted by a bunch of newspaper and magazines and they all wanter a piece of the story. I did one newspaper and one magazine. Thats it.

1912491969.jpg

It was a good experiense and a good trip. Just to be clear. That was my last salmon, even though i have been out fishing after more salmon, it seems like i wont get another one for a while. That day was my lucky day.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Fantastic catch! Where did you get it?

Thank you, it was a struggle. :)

I believe you bro, biggest fish ever 😀

Congratulations @clutchy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow great how you catch this fish..?

woow you are so lucky.have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48