I decided to stop purchasing products from northen tool today.

I bought 3 large plastic carts to use to store tools in, and assembled 2. I left the other cart against the wall in the box. The carts were about $180 each and carry 600lbs. We needed the 3rd cart, and when we opened the box, we discovered the wrong hardware was included, so it was not possible to assemble the cart. A 60 mile (120 round trip) trip to Northern tool to obtain the correct fastners was unsuccessful and I did not experience any form of customer satisfaction, given the high prices of these tool carts. Calling the corporate office was another waste of 1 hour of my life, as well.

Sort:  

They called me a few days later and said they had my bolts and wheels there, and I could drive another 120 miles there and back to go get them. I told themI only need the damn bolts, but the said I had to take the wheels too, for some reason, so now I have 4 wheels I dont need. My freind picked them up for me and left them on the front steps, because he was going that way on his way back to the island. I woke up at 2:30am and they were sitting there, so I decided to put the cart together, and finished at 6:30 am.

I got to thinking, and I think I know where my plastic bag of bolts are. Up a chinese guys ass in the factory. He's probably smuggling out a bag a day. Its his birthright, since he doesnt get paid enough, he steals a bag of bolts everday, until he has enough to build his own home, for his wife and children. And hes pissed at Trump over the trade war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99