You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nomad Life - First Night in the Nevada Wilds

in #nomad5 years ago

While you're traveling and camping down through Nevada, if you like thrillers/horror maybe you can try downloading and reading the book "Desperation" by Stephen King (it's set in middle-of-nowhere Nevada). I had a fun time reading that while on a road trip through there... though I suppose those of a more sensitive or nervous disposition might disagree with me on that ;)

Sort:  

Haha, I think I'll pass on putting scary images in my head considering I'm usually out here by myself.

I can't entirely blame you; reading halfway through that book and then sleeping in my car on the side of a lonely road in Nevada was.... interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76