STEEMIT BEAT CHALLENGE: VIBRANCY VS MIDNIGHT

in #nolifeclub6 years ago

Yooooooo, I challenged @midnightshade15 to a beat battle! A little friendly competition ;0 never hurt anyone.
F8LKZVSJASJSZYW.LARGE.jpg

THE RULES

Are fairly simple:
  • We both use the same sample melody
  • We have 45 minutes to get as far into a beat as we possibly can.
  • You cannot hear your opponents beat until the time is up!

What I got done


In about 40 minutes I got a minute and fifty seconds of a track done....

The only thing is, that I MESSED UP ON ONE OF THE AUTOMATION CLIPS!
There is no fixing it now, but I will post a fixed version of it in about a week.

Along with me working on a small time project that's gonna be about 5 tracks long just to tell a short story that I'm writing. I have no clue what it's gonna be called or how it's gonna sound. Just expect it to be trippy. Plus "THE COLLECTION STEEMIT VOL. I" is in the works and other secret projects that are coming up soon ;P

Now, back to your regularly scheduled programming!

We want to have the community to vote one who wins.

How do you vote?

Simply leave a comment! All comments within the first week will be counted. After that? ....You're kinda late, dude.
We will give somewhat of a visual representation of how the vote looked after voting closes! Who knows who'll make the post at this point ( I would assume the loser :v )

THAT PRETTY MUCH WRAPS THIS POST UP!

Thank you guys for all of your support, and thank you for reading. I promise that I'll be posting here more often than what you want probably. But, we'll discover many things about music and art along the way. We'll make many projects together and such. I love that idea. Sharing everything I have with the world, not knowing what to expect, yet not expecting anything in return.

Why don't you guys check out @midnightshade15's post while you're here?

VOTE WHILE YOU CAN!!!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75