#3 How to increase A post's payout Organically: @steemmonsters MONSTER-VOTE

in #nobidbots6 years ago (edited)

newposting.png

Finding ways to see your post's payout increase without contributing to "bid-bots" can be a hard task, but not impossible. This series is to target those who still wish to go the good old organic way and get payouts through other means than bidding on bots. I will research any means possible through these episodes to optimize a posts payout without having to gamble your precious steem on bidding.

Why do I embrace the idea of fully organically posts?


It gets harder and harder to differentiate what the community thinks is a good post and what the authors thinks is a good post. Everyone can look at their work and say "Yeah, that should at least be 100 dollars". By promoting other opportunities for people to take different paths it is my hope to move people away from this market and start growing their account and posts in an organic and healthy way for the platform. While I do believe promotions has its uses for special scenarios, it is far from necessary for the average steemian

These articles is both to help the Steemians who seems to struggle and create awareness that bid-bots are not the only way on the steem blockchain.

Without further a due let's proceed to the real part of the article, In each article, I will go into depth about 1 new opportunity to find extra payouts as an organic author!

Screenshot 2018-09-11 at 12.01.55.png


This episode: @steemmonsters


A couple of days prior to this post I made a post talking about steemmonsters now are giving out votes to "steemmonsters related content" and their voting power is at a wooping 250k.

It would be stupid not to include this one in our Organic series since it is probably one of the better ways to get some extra voting power on your posts. Especially because you can combine the @steemmonsters vote with other votes such as @steem-ua and @busy.pay (I have not covered these two yet but will in some other episode, for now, lets keep our eyes on @steemmonsters)!


How do you recieve a vote from @steemmonsters?


In order to get their votes you have to surpass two requirements:
First off you have to write about @steemmonsters related topics as well as using their tag to do so.

Secondly you have to go to their discord channel and first off register under the channel "registration"(there's a lot of channel so look a bit for it), you can pretty much copy the way other people do it in there.

After they have confirmed the registration(the bot will tell you in the channel) you then go to the "upvote" channel and from here you can link your post. Again, just look at how other people do it and do that yourself with your own post.
If you are still confused on how to make it work, both the bots in the discord is quite informative and I'm sure if you ask in the channel people will help.

But given you accomplished these steps From it will take a little time and then you should get a pretty decent upvote from @steemmonsters. If you want to make more content you are already registered and can just repeat the "voting" part.

There's honestly not much to say to this than it is a great way if you have an inner nerd for @steemmonsters to make some articles that are related to this topic and if you combine it with other "organically voting" options you can actually give your post a very solid boost in your payout.

Nonetheless, a great way to boost your posts Organically


Other great ways to increase yours post's payout organically


SBI - for you and your friends

Partiko - Redeem your points for votes

Sort:  

I bought tons of @steemmonsters cards and had to slow down a bit before I ran out of steem. lol!

Yeah, I feel the same way about organic growth. My philosophy is to modestly promote my posts to try to gain a decent following. Once I feel that I've gotten a good amount of followers I will drop the bidbots completely.

I think it is working too at least somewhat. I think that bots helped me reach a lot of cool people who otherwise would have never seen my posts, and now they engage with me in comments which is really cool, and what I really wanted. I need to set myself a goal for followers so I can get off the bidbot drugs man
66538673.jpg

Yeah I feel you! I also use bidbots from time to time but it is good to be aware that other means are also possible! Sometimes it can be beneficial to boost yourself a bit up there to get some more exposure. I even think I mentioned that.

But honestly those articles you write from time to time, I would not even mind if you boosted those to the trending pages. Better than a lot of the garbage that's floating around there.

As long as we keep our quality somewhat high bidbots can be fine! Especially in this time where if you don't use them you do put yourself at a massive disadvantage compared to other bloggers. So sometimes we just have to adapt although it sucks for the moment.

Amen to that! Yeah, I wouldn't use a bot unless I thought it was somewhat worthy. I cannot believe the garbage that people promote to 1000 dollars or more.

I'm trying my best to keep away from @steemmonsters as I may well get hooked. So far its working, but for how long... , I like your series.. may it continue!

Don't fight it man! Join the dark side of some good old hoarding addiction! haha

Yeah it is actually funny to look around and see what kind of tricks one can do to get some higher payouts their way!

Posted using Partiko Android

I will resist..., I have a house with at least 50,000 Magic the Gathering cards inside, these are physical ones too.. that's enough fantasy for me.

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, holm.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

I'm running a Steem Monsters Song Contest if anyone has lyrical aspirations and wants a larger vote than they can get in the Discord.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

earning while doing something for the community really helps a lot for the visibility of the content and blog reach as well

Hi @holm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.048 which ranks you at #3284 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 77 places in the last three days (old rank 3207).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #102.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84