Training for American Ninja Warrior - Day 21steemCreated with Sketch.



Source

Hello hello!

So, once again I had to take a bit of a break over the weekend to make sure my body didn't break. I did my hilly run on Friday, but that was about it. I also did an upper body workout on Sunday.... but on the whole, had to totally rest it out to recover.

Hit right back today though! Don't you worry about that! (I know most readers were highly concerned)



I ran a lot more today than on Friday... as opposed to walking quite a bit up the hills. My time was 27 minutes and 51 seconds... and pretty much my whole body held up the whole way... still slightly uncomfortable with the souls of my feet, but calves, Achilles, and quads were all good.

So, overall, some good improvements by this guy.



4 hill sprints.
I put some good effort in... I'm trying to push myself to heap on the improvements...
I only did 4... my quads started to lock up.



Smashed out today:

  • 5 x 10 Calve raises
  • 3 x 8 Box jumps
  • 3 x 8 (each leg) Box step ups



Oh.
My.
God.

My body and brain was dead by this point.... I couldn't handle the thought of counting.... I could barely count to 30 without getting confused. After a couple of failed attempts, I figured I could do two flutter kicks a second... and just set my stopwatch to go to 3 minutes and 20 seconds. I think that adds up to 420... but honestly, I don't even know.



Source



So I've given up on all diets for the moment... I've just been eating generally healthy food and not thinking about it too much.



I actually just realised today that I haven't been doing any roller sessions in all my rehab and stretching sessions... so I'm going to have to work that in. I've done one rolling session today, but I'll do another-y before bed.



Images created by amazing Steemians Skyleap and Ryivhnn

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 131 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.406 which ranks you at #2219 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 2235).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #181.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29