Thanks for the 300, An identity yet revealed, A story told, Nigeria my home: the history #0

in #nigeria7 years ago

I've never been someone to call patriotic, when I came into steemit I came as a neutral individual. No country,no ID, I wish I had come as a celebrity, or much better, an anonymous individual without the need for an email.
I'm extremely shy, often going behind the scenes like an undercover(especially under my bed cover) agent, rather than taking a lead role in any event, so excuse my refusal to showcase my true Identity yet.

What am I?

I am David, I am a Nigerian, born and breed in the rural area of sango-ota Ogun state, always have I wanted to dissociate with anything Nigerian, yet I found it hard to.

Ultimately the more I try to run away from it, the more it affects me so.

What am I, as the question states?, I am a human, an Individual poised to make the best of any situation I find myself in, an Individual that seeks for the betterment of the society so I too could become better.

I am an Individual that believes in the need to band up and stop what is wrong, to band up and make something, whatever it may beWhen I came into steemit, I knew no one, yet I made a commitment to become part of the community. A paradoxical situation since, I wanted to be invincible, away from people. I picked fights, long since settled, with those I thought were destroying the wonderful system steemit had created.

I'm growing surely, I'm growing strongly, I'm growing steadily and the more I grow on steemit, the more I'm able to help others out.

300 and growing, its all been you

If I could sing, I would sing the sunshine song(say that x4 faster), Its been a wonderful 1 month , and its allthanks to everyone thas been following me, I couldnt have gone far without yall upvoting and commenting on my works, thanks a bunch!
300.jpg
image source

Nigerians and the growth on steemit

Nigerians are great individuals, being the most populous black nation in the world, a sense of pride is to be expected
naija.JPG
image source

The giant of Africa we were once called.

I have not been blind to the workings of several individuals to promote the Nigerian community. From @richguy, who seeks to promote Nigeria and Africa using an MSP-africa bot,to @ejemai with his 20million Nigerians project, to @xpency and @fisteganos with their meetups and expeditions to bring more to the land of steemit, I have felt a sort of pride as my fellow country men pull up and pull through to make Nigerians on steemit great again.
@ehiboss @destinysaid @gbenga are well and good and seem to have the most solid plan to brings Nigerian steemians together come november 2017(I shall be there).

Like I said before, I have and will always continue to be an observing Individual, I know that @feekayo @infovore @oluwoleoliade @lucashunter all seem connected to one trail or the other( still watching though, will find out soon enough, you wont believe how long I've been watching).

Other Nigerians online, I bid you well and good health.
Having chatted with several Nigerians, bar some of the ones I mentioned, I feel confident to say that unlike on other forums where Nigerians battle for tribal supremacy, here, we seem to have a sense unity, a sense of community, maybe unity in making cash,but unity non the less and it is my joy that I participate in building that community to become the stronghold it needs to be.

Nigeria my home: A brief look at the country close to 60

In expressing my new found patriotism, I'm creating a series of posts, probably numbering around 10, showcasing the highlights in Nigeria's history, from the Colonial era, all the way to the new found global afrobeat movement.
Nigeria-people-and-history.png
image source

Nigeria my home: The history starts Monday at 10:30pm (22:30) (WAT)

()
image source


If there's anyway I can help out in the Nigerian community, Im open to all forms of communication. I'm on steemchat, on discord, I may be little in rep, but I wish to play my part on building something wonderful here


ARE YOU IN TUNE WITH THE WITNESSES?

HAVE YOU VOTED ON A WITNESS?

WITNESS CAST YOUR VOTE.jpg

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls,steemians of all ages, we all know that witnesses are in charge of our blocks and transactions, not to make steemit overtly political, but ultimately, voting on the right witness will go a long way in ensuring a smooth running site for you and I to enjoy.

You can vote for witnesses by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and voting, if your witness, say @neoxian isn't part of the top 50, simply write his name in the box provided and vote.

You can check the top 100 witnesses on steemit here.

Im currently running a witness watch program going into its 3rd week,
You can read the first one with @adamm by clicking anywhere on this text. @adamm is a big promoter of the promo-uk movement and has been helping out a lot in many other projects.

You can read the second session we had with the minnow support progenitor, @aggored. @aggroed need not be introduced, hes well know, far and wide as the minnow support pusher, the one who started it all.

This week, we take on @followbtcnews and @mckenziegary!! Stay tuned, every wednesday @ 11:30pm (23:30) (WAT).

Sort:  

I've started using this Nigeria tag, and searching this Nigeria tag lately. that's how I found this post. I think it's a great idea! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27