Letter to my crush💞✌

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

Dear crush,

All my life I've always wanted to see you,
I've always wanted to stay with you and in you,
I've gone through a lot just to see you.
But all to no avail.

I traveled far from west to the south,
Just to have a one time opportunity to see you,
At least for the very first time.
I paid a lot, to see you.

Now that I have a great chance to see you,
I go through sleepless night,
I stay under the sun, rain,
All because I want to finally see you.
But still, my superior denies me the chance.

I wept, spent and begged for another opportunity,
I sat on the other end watching others misuse you.

Now I've seen a great chance to see you.
A chance my superior can't take away,
A chance I can't let go,
A chance to show my love for you,
A chance to climb you.


**Dear theatre stage,** I'm happy that I'm able to confess my love to thee, I promise never to let go of thee, I promise to boast about you in public, Only and only if you give me your all, make me a superior.

#Thespian
#Theatre
#Love
#Steemit
#SteemNaira
#SteemNigeria

Sort:  

Nice letter. Try hold on to your promise

Thanks for reading
Its a poem tho.

And a personification

Thespis must be very proud of you

Hehe😏😏
I'm sure he is....
But that's my nickname

That's true
I just made the heading 'letter' but it's a poem.

I can't say poem to my crush'

I so much love the suspense ...kudos

Thanks bro

Really appreciate you for reading and

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72