Interview with Eduardo Fernandez about his book My soul went to eat pineapples.

in #nglish6 years ago (edited)

Interview with Eduardo Fernández about his book My soul went to eat pineapples.

Eduardo now that your book has been published My soul went to eat pineapples, What could you say to the Steemit community about it?

The truth is a book. That I wrote it compiling several writings I had on the PC, are personal stories and anecdotes that flowed between 2014 and 2017, I like to see it as a narrative collage.

In My soul he went to eat pineapples, we can see a convergence of literary genres, poetry in free verse, poetic prose, haiku, stories and micro-stories. To what do you think in your opinion?

It is because I do not believe in structures, and in predetermined aesthetics, I believe in free writing as a means of expression, genres are additions.

In the book several authors are mentioned among them Kafka, Hemingway, Virginia Wolf, Baudelaire, Ginsberg, have they been an influence for you?

All of them have inflated me, but my greatest aesthetic influence is William S. Burroughs and Bukowski along with the work of Onetti, David Bowie, Lou Reed.

DSCF6911.JPG

Where can you buy the book and in what format?

As it was an independent production, the format in physical have sold out, digital can buy it just write me on my Facebook and I will gladly give them at a reasonable price.

How do you observe the panorama of urban literature in your country?

I think there are very good people and very bad people, I am not the one to criticize, but if I observe that there is no support for other literary currents than the official ones, even the publishing industry survives by editing renowned writers and in other cases it influences your name and surname if you won contests and so on, in short, I think culture is everywhere monopolized.

As a member of the literary movement The Broncos, what do you think about their future, or their aesthetic concerns? I found the prose poem The Broncos interesting.

The Broncos, are simply a group of subjects who believe in no style, creativity as a flag, is not to attach to art, The broncos could be the antithesis and the birth of a new type of more organic writing.

What are your thoughts on Alt lit, postmodernism, and urban literature?

I think I am part of that movement since I am a blogger, freelance writer and someone very underground who writes because he has nothing better to do, basically alternative literature is the future for those who do not already believe in editorials.

What is sentimental for you?

A word.

After reading I never have support, and The initial state, I thought about Jack Kerouac, Cortazar, Andrés Caicedo. What impact do these texts have on you?

I read them and they are constant references in my writing and in my life.

As a writer, you have a continuous or daily rhythm of writing. What time do you write?

I think I'm better at writing in the mornings and at night, although with the work that my blog generates, I've had to change my schedules

What is your muse?

My Muse I think it is the worst mental state that exists: Reality.

Sort:  

Congratulations @elescritor! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82