2018 NFL Draft: My Preferred Picks For The Cleveland Browns In Round One.

in #nfl6 years ago (edited)

Getting really pumped for the 2018 NFL Draft.

We are only about thirty minutes away. As a Cleveland Browns Fan I am always pumped for the Draft. It's our "Super Bowl" and it is when hope starts to build for the new season after another losing season.

Afer an 0-16 seaon

The reason why I am so pumped about this draft is the Browns have 2 picks in the first round(1 and 4) and 12 picks in total! It is a possibility that the team could walk away with the two best players in the draft. It is anticipated quarterbacks will go 1,2,3 and that leaves the browns being able to pick the best player available at 4 that is a non QB.

There is hope in me that the new front office will get it right this year. The Browns have passed on notable quarterbacks such as Aaron Rodgers, Trevor Semian, Jay Cutler for players such as Tim Couch, Kellen Winslow, and William Green. Yeah it's that bad. And I only listed QB's they passed on.

OK. Draft is about here. Time to go root for a better 2018 season.


What I am hoping for with the Browns picks.

  1. Sam Darnold
  2. Saquon Barkley or Bradley Chubb.

Image Source

Sort:  

I just don't how I feel about Baker Mayfield at 1.

I hear you. Personally, I was stunned when they picked him. You feel good about Ward?

Ward is decent. He'll be an above average cornerback. The overall knock on him is his size. Also, the technique Ohio State CB's are taught need some refinement at the NFL level because they are a little "handsy" and the refs won't put up with that. I am a little stunned that we passed Chubb and Nelson but I think this was a pick of need. Just kinda baffling taking a "pick of need" instead of Best Player Available at #4 in the draft.

But what do I know? I'm just an armchair GM.

Haha, aren’t we all... Still excited to see how the Browns rebound this year.

I agree. Really like what the new front office is doing. We are going to see a huge improvement this season.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lexikon082 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29