13 NFL Teams Have Never Won A Super Bowl, Which Team Will Get A Ring First?

in #nfl7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2710.JPG
Thirteen NFL teams have never won a
Super Bowl. Thirteen different fanbases do not know what it's like to have their favorite team on top of the professional football world. From personal experience I know it is very sad.

Can you name the thirteen teams? Which team is the closest to winning their first ring? Who would you bet to be the first off of this list?

I will rank the teams that haven't won a Super Bowl, starting with the least likely and ending with the team I believe is closest to winning one.

I could not rank them 13-1, every time I tried the numbers would mix up when I posted and I edited several times. Cleveland 13, Jacksonville 12 and so on.

  • Cleveland Browns
    Brock is not going to get them a ring.

  • Jacksonville Jaguars
    David Garrard was a beast.

  • Minnesota Vikings
    Sam Bradford is very average, the defense is good but I don't know if it's good enough.

  • Philadelphia Eagles
    This team could be better this year. They have some pieces.

  • Detroit Lions
    I don't know why the Lions can't be better. They need a running back. I feel like they haven't had a good one in awhile. Last year was good but need more proof.

  • Cincinnati Bengals
    I think John Ross can be really good if he puts a little bit of meat on his bones.

  • Buffalo Bills
    Tyron Taylor is underrated. McCoy is still there. This team can be a playoff team or 8-8 again.

  • Houston Texans
    Only thing that will make the Texans a contender is if Deshaun Watson is as good as I believe he can be quickly. The defense is good enough but the QB spot is a giant question mark for me.

  • Arizona Cardinals
    Maybe last year was a fluke?

  • Los Angeles Chargers
    I put them a little high but I still think Rivers has a little left in the tank.

  • Tennessee Titans
    They have two great running backs and one of the best o-lines in the league.

  • Atlanta Falcons
    I don't expect a terrible carry over effect from the Super Bowl loss but that was pretty brutal.

  • Carolina Panthers
    I expect Cam will have a bounce back year.

Which team do you believe will be off of this infamous list first? Comment!!

Sort:  

I'd say the Panthers may have the advantage this year, just on experience, but Titans and Texans are set up for the future imo!

Yes as a Titans fan I can admit Watson was a good choice we could be in for a rivalry

I was really into Corey Davis during the draft. Knew he would'nt fall to us, despite the rumors but maaaaaan that kid is talented. Happy he's in a good position

Yes as a fan I am hype!! People compare him to Terrell Owens and that is exciting. Just have my fingers crossed. Didn't Baltimore get Maclin? That's not bad at all

Yea I'm looking forward to Wallace, Maclin and Perriman mix. I'm really on Kenny Dixon, I'm gonna do a blog on him sometime this week, think he's the real deal!

Kenny Dixon huh? I will be sure to read bro!!!

The Falcons will be back in contention along with Carolina. I'd put the Lions at three though. While inconsistent they are more than capable of beating the best teams when on a streak. The Giants are my favorite team to win this year because of Eli's ability to win later in the season.

Really the Lions at 3? Interesting choice I am not sold on them quite yet. The Giants look good especially with Brandon Marshall and OBJ that is scary.

The Lions can be seen beating any top team in the NFC. I can't say the same for the Titans on the AFC. Its Patriots, Oakland, and Pittsburg as top dogs in my book.

Yes of course those teams are elite. I am saying of the teams that never won a Super Bowl of those teams who is closest to winning one

I know so I still think the Lions on a streak are better than a Tennessee team who has to go through all those top contenders. Its why I chose the Lions over the Titans. A healthy Stafford was hot last year.

Oh ok I was just confused why you brought up those other teams. I also disagree with the Lions because Stafford has been in the league for awhile and really hasn't done enough to prove they are contenders. The Titans beat many playoff teams last year KC, Denver, Green Bay oh and they beat the Lions as well. and as a whole I believe the team is better and closer than the Lions who I cannot see beating several NFC opponets. Dallas and Atlanta? To me it is doubtful.

I guess I'm going with quarterback for thia pick. I agree that Stafford has not lived up to potential but still see him as much better than Mariota. I may be wrong though.

Yes perhaps he is Mariota has to show more.

Lions? aight aight

The Falcons are a good betting choice to get back to the Bowl. You gotta be in it to win it. So this is a good pick.

Great question and topic. I have to agree with @feelsomoon and lean towards the Falcons. They have among the better chances to get back to the Bowl next season and in order to win it you have to be in it.

Next would be tough...if neither of these teams wins it in the next 2 years I would go with the Texans as I think Deshaun Watson can lead this team and that defense. Plus in their current division they will always at least make the playoffs. But that is a bunch of what ifs. Right now my 2nd choice would be the Panthers. They were just there 2 years ago. Added some nice pieces and know they have to be stronger on defense and protect Newton.

Well Matt Ryan only proved last year he can win in the playoffs after about a decade. And Cam Newton was just there two years ago. The Texans barely won their division last year. And it's hard to have faith in the rookie just for no reason. The Titans are my favorite to win that division

Watson is not going to start which is why i mentioned 2 years. I like Mariota a lot. If he can stay healthy and off his back. and if the defense can improve. they were ranked 20th and had the 3 worst passing yards defended. they can make a run. the division is weak. the jags, and the under performing colts even with Luck is rip for the taking. Will be fun to watch.

Ah yes I see I just can't see the Texans taking the division with Tom Savage they could barely Take it with Brock.. we will see! Texans defense was very good. Yes I am sure Luck wants to prove something this season. That Division should be interesting who knows what to expect.

Please lawd... Give my Bengals a championship.... I agree with You.. Ross a 15mph wind away from being ripped in 2...

I was sort of hoping the Titans would draft him myself!! But I will take Corey Davis!

Sam Bradford was AMAZING in 2016.... say what you will, but he flat balled out. Look at his QBR and completion percentage. He will have a big year again too.

I will say he is better than most people give him credit for! He definitely can revive his career if he can have a second good year with a proper offseason in Minnesota. He can win a lot of games with that defense!! A very good opportunity when a lot of ppl doubted his ability to be a starter again.. I do not mind being proved wrong I want all these teams off this list one day! :)

It's a toss up between Carolina and Houston to me. I think the Texans have everything in place except for the QB position. The verdict is still out on Watson. I'm always leery of rookie QBs.

Yes I am leery of rookie QB's as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17