Weekly Next Colony Update - 9 Planets Found - Time to keep pushing for more!

in #nextcolony5 years ago

My New Map!

image.png

I am one of the lucky ones, I was placed right on the edge. As you can see, the middle is where all the space is gone, and those who are now “landlocked” will struggle for life. They can't expand, and will run the risk of becoming a farm. Things are still progressing, but I see a time in the near future where I expect some big consolidation of the interior accounts.

Here is what the map looked like just last week.
image.png

Odd to say but space is shrinking. Undiscovered land is a premium, people lay claim to what they can and protect what they think is there. Times are getting interesting, resources are getting scarce. Even with more planets I am finding it harder to upgrade with all my constant ship production. There are a few dormant accounts I can farm, but only 2, and I could use a few more to help level up my skills.

Luckily we still have peace amongst my neighbors, and I hope it continues. I am building my fleet as large as I can as a deterrent, and if needed to protect and wage war. It is my intent to stay peaceful and just build a massive all of planets of the left and build a massive army!!

Continued Growth – Starting to focus on building more ships!

I have now found 9 planets, and that is a great cluster – but a long and stringy one. I am a bit jealous of a few planets that @steelman my neighbor to the north found that would be nice additions to my cluster. Nothing I can do about that but continue my press to the west. Here are my stats so far – running good

  • 630 Explorations
  • 26 lost ships
  • 9 found planets
    Screenshot_20190807082551.jpg

Crazy to think I have sent out 630 Explorations – all manually. @nextcolony, I would love to see a search nearest tile option when I want to explore. That is what most of us do, so if we could have that default by planet that would be great!

As I get more planets, I look longingly at the automated script to upgrade new planets, I forgot how much work it is to get them up and running to even level 13’s. I will have to be strategic about moving things to max if I go that road. I need to see how much more production I can get in a day compared to what I have today.

Planets

So many Earth/Atmosphere. I really hope they make them powerful somehow. The rest all give a production boost, hoping these get a purpose too! I just keeping finding Uncommon Atmosphere, it must have to do with where I am. No complaints, I will take as many as I can handle!

  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Common Ore
  • Rare Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Atmosphere
  • Uncommon Copper
  • Common Atmosphere

Ships

I can build the explorers, transporters and corvettes and frigates on all but my two new planets, and I am building as many as I can. I am also building Destroyers on half of my planets now, I think I may need to scale back some of the corvette building until I can secure more resources.

Corvettes are still my workhorses. Moving supplies, and farming is so much faster at 4 tiles than 2 tiles. But I am not deploying Frigates and Destroyers with them. I am losing 1 tile per hour speed, but the increased capacity is giving me a clean sweep of the planet, reducing the number of trips.

image.png

Slowly but surely I am making progress on the rest of the ships. Cruisers are getting close, my guess is another week for upgrades and resources. Battlecruiser, Carrier and the impossible Dreadnought will be a few weeks to a few months. The Dreadnought is a 5 day upgrade time, and at 11 levels left that is 55 days if run perfect.

Ships, Ships and more ships

So far I am ok staying away from the new Explorer, and Transporter, although 8 tiles an hour will eventually be needed for those new far out planets!

I just did a resteem on this post to get free blue prints for a Transporter 3 - the largest transporter. It’s a bit faster, but and the capacity is huge. A few of these will take a ton of resources. I have yet to activate it, struggling to find the best planet to do it from. Given my planet layout, I want one that is harder to attack and one that had plenty of resources close to share. I just fear putting it on the wrong planet and not being able to move it.

I think my fleet is only at 579 ships. While it sounds like a lot, many of the big accounts are pushing 2-4k+!! I am just a small fish in a big pond!

Plan – Upgrade everything.

I am on Mission control level 7, and it will be a while until I have the resources to upgrade again unfortunately. Ships and ship skills are my focus, and then other commander skills. I am still getting all mines and depots up to match the skill. They are very resource heavy, and I am building ships so quickly I am not building up any resources. I hope to get them set here in the next week or two, it is a balancing act, and depends a bit on what my mood feels like. It will be a very long time until I get maxed mines, and ships built. That is if I completely ignore all the commander ships that give an edge in battle. Nothing is easy!!!

I won a @steem-ace contest and got a Huge Chest!! (49 STEEM)

Holy smokes thank you @steem-ace, I won a contest they ran for writing stories about NextColony, you can find the post here. If you don’t know who they are, they are the awesome people behind the steemace.io. The account that runs the gaming community and GG token that rewards gaming content creators! If you’re not following them, then you’re missing out!

I have yet to use the Huge Chest - not sure exactly how I want to use it. My last two planets, I have not even transporter resources too. It doesn’t take too long if you can stay on top of it for a week or so upgrading as fast as you can. Then it’s the typical twice a day check in to upgrade mines. Depots are 4-5 levels behind for the most part, but I am running fine.

Next Module

I am excited to see what the new module brings and how the Stardust they release will be incorporated. I have seen such great success, it gives me home NC can replicate it and give gamers an great way to earn and play on the blockchain. I am betting on STEEM right now from how much fun and potential earnings from playing games list Splinterlands and NextColony. Add a dozen more games for the next year, and I think STEEM will add a lot of new people!

Game on!! ~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you senstless! You've just received an upvote of 21% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Great job brother!! I need to get back at it. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, keeping the grind up. Found another planet, and now it crazy trying to get all 3 leveled up and running. It was easier when only was doing 1 with searches twice a day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86