My @nextcolony system

in #nextcolony5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: My @nextcolony system


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Looks like you will have to had a decent amount of battlecruisers to defend such realm pretty soon.

I'm certainly pleased with my start - Corvettes are actually much more churnable tho...

Posted using Partiko Android

You mean they reach ROI?

As in they take many fewer resources to produce, compared to Battlecruisers, so you can churn a lot out, although I imagine BC give you a better 'return' on your resources in terms input per armour unit etc.

The whole nextcolony seems confusing actually for me to understand. The planet and the aplha things

There is quite a lot to it! You have to play the game to really understand it, like pretty much anything with life!

This shows some nice growth. I keep my fingers crossed that you might run out of greek letters pretty soon. 😉

I say bring on Alpha 2.0! Assuming that's what happens after Omega?

I think to manage all new planets in the long run is not possible without a bot or a script. That said, this accounts also for the big colony accounts like dachcolony where everybody is gifting their new planets to that account.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's getting tough with just 9 - there was a recent @dachcolony post which was talking about a bot.... I can't see any other option in the long run!

Ive lost around 15 explorers. I have 150 explorations 0 planets discovered. My neighbor is rank ~80 and recently decided to attack me killing another explorer and putting me on gaurd to protect my sad economy.
It's such a weird game, but I atill enjoy it for an odd reason.

Posted using Partiko Android

That was me at the beginning.... you need to remind @mysia that you haven't given up and request peaceful co-existence, or link to others around you.

I at least checked that my victims hadn't played for several days, suggesting they've abandoned the game....

It is a weird game you're quite right! However, if all that person is going to do is attack you he'll just drive you away and what's the point of playing a game in an empty universe?!?

How is the shield working out?

Thanks for advice and encouragement. I turned on the shield and used all my resources anyway. Unfortunately one of my explorers was coming back minutes before the attack and I couldn't be bothered to time it better. Hopefully he doesn't attack again or I will definitely get annoyed and look into doing something about it or just quit, lol.
It's just not possible to consider battle until you have a handful of planets.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think once he has a couple of null returns on the attacks he'll stop, those mission slots are precious.

Personally I'm working on defence rather than attack!

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.923 which ranks you at #1178 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1190).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 26.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @revisesociology! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17