You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Polished Blue NZ Gold!

in #newzealand7 years ago

Cool pic's, very informative post. I have been to NZ a few years ago and brought back a few off these Paua shells, 1 is polished and has more of a green colour with bits of blue. The other 1 is half polished and has more blue, they are a gorgeous looking shell. Cheers

Sort:  

Nice one @silverbug. Yes they are a beautiful shell and come up great when polished up. I did have a half and half Paua like you mention, however I left it in the sun and it crumbled after a number of years!! Best to keep them protected from the sun. I would love to have a bathroom feature wall clad in Paua shell pieces in the future, it would look freaking amazing.

I not sure but I think it was Christchurch we went in the museum and they had this house there full of Puau shells in every room, it was amazing. That's a good idea with the feature wall, that would look crazy.

Thanks @agaupt I'll make sure I document the construction of my Paua clad bathroom on Steemit, when my bitcoin investment matures ofcourse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47