Happy New Year!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #newyear5 years ago

Happy New Year to all my Steem friends.

Here's hoping your New Year is starting on the right foot, and not like this poor sod...

alcohol-428392_640.jpg
img source: pixabay

New Year's Resolutions?

New Year's is a natural time for introspection, for thought about the year that's gone by, the year to come, and maybe a little goal-setting. To be honest, I don't recall ever really setting New Year's resolutions. I tend to think about what processes are likely to create the results I would like to see, then set process goals and let the results take care of themselves. Is that a New Year's resolution? I suppose if I set a new process goal at the New Year it becomes a New Year's resolution.

So my resolution for the new year is to follow @jongolson's 5, 500, 5000 plan. That means five meaningful interactions per day for the process goal. I think I can handle that.

The 500 is followers, which is a results goal. I sort of blew through that this year, but it's all trickle-over from the work I did creating Steem Basic Income. I'd like to have a few more followers that I can actually interact with and deepen my Steem friendships.

Finally, the 5000 is SP. I'm nowhere near that in my own accounts, so that's my big reach. A separate process goal to support that would be to post at least once per week on my own account. Since my goal to post every day on the SBI account impacts a lot more people, that will be my first priority. After that, we'll see how things go. I do want to do a series on witnesses, at the very least.

So... 5, 500, 5000. I think I can do it, and so can you.

Who Should I Follow?

I have noticed as I go about my Steem work that my feed is a lot less interesting than the feeds for @steembasicincome and @thedailysneak. Obviously that means I need to put a little more work into curating my own feed!

Who are your top three follows that you would recommend, and why?

Sort:  

I like your goals. 5, 500, 5,000. I have two out of three so far.

Thanks. Credit for those goes to @jongolson, of course.

BTW, not to shill my own program, but did you know that in most circumstances upvoting @steembasicincome is more profitable than a self-vote?

I have promoted 5 people so far.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

These recordings always sounds so funny to me. Those are my words?

thanks for the shout out man. hey it works lol i’m living proof.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Living proof, or living legend?

ha ha ha ha legend in my own mind

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @josephsavage! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @josephsavage!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.988 which ranks you at #3698 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 3725).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Those are good Steemit goals. :) Good luck!

I have no top three follows. I just comment, upvote and/or resteem around when I find interesting topics. Haha. But if you're into quality content, check on Curie and the people they upvote. Mostly art or pop culture related posts. Rarely travel posts though so check the travelfeed tag or just travel tag if you like that.

Thanks for the feedback! Steempeak has a feature that presents a voted list as a feed, so I will check that for Curie.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31